How Our Nanny Agency is Handling Hiring During COVID-19 ›

For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Alexandra S.

Education

DeSales University,
Acting & Directing
Minor in Music

Childcare Experience

Babysitter
Wappingers Falls, New York, 05/20 - 09/20
Boy age 7

Babysitter
New York, New York, 08/19 - 03/20
Boy, age 8 and Girl, age 13

Babysitter
Fishkill, New York, 08/18 - 12/18
Two boys, ages 1 and 3

Professional Experience

Entertainer
Elmont, New York, 09/18 - 09/20

Country Club Server
Center Valley, Pennsylvania, 05/17 - 05/18

About me

I grew up in Yonkers, New York and eventually moved upstate to Beacon with my family. Growing up I loved performing in school plays and singing in the church choir, I eventually went to study Acting/Directing with a Music minor at DeSales University, about an hour outside of Philadelphia. I continue working as an actor and singer, traveling across the country performing at different regional playhouses.
I am the oldest of three children so I've practically been babysitting all my life. I have a younger sister and younger brother and we are all two years apart. Ever since I can remember I was taking care of them. Whether that was, helping my sister get dressed in the morning or picking up my brother's toy trains, I felt like I was Momma #2.
In my career I've had multiple opportunities to perform in children's theatre productions. Being able to perform and interact with the children onstage has always been a treat. It was a consistent learning experience for me, about theatre, but mostly about kids growing up in this day and age. Giving autographs after the show to the kids, I learnt so much about them. I learned how much information they retain, how impressionable they are, and how bright and beautiful they see the world.
Children see the world through a kaleidoscope lens; and being able to add even more color and fun into their lives through babysitting and the arts means all the more to me.


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen

I will be SmartSitting while...

Working as a children's birthday entertainer on the weekends or auditioning and performing during the week.

In 5 years, I hope to be...

A full time working theatre actor/ singer either in NYC or Philadelphia.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

-Music (including music theory) -Singing (classically trained in opera) -Dancing -Painting -Writing (poetry or free writing)


© 2021 SmartSitting, LLC. All rights reserved.