How Our Nanny Agency is Handling Hiring During COVID-19 ›

For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Lucie A.

Education

New York University,
B.F.A in Drama at Tisch School of the Arts
B.A in Social and Cultural Analysis at CAS

Childcare Experience

Pick up and Drop Offs
New York City, , 09/18 - 09/20
Twins 10 years old

Weekend Babysitter
New York City, New York, 09/18 - 09/20
Twins, 11

Nanny and Caretaker
New York City, , 09/19 - 09/20
3 Children, two twin girls (6), one boy (3)

Tutor, Caretaker
Brooklyn, , 09/17 - 09/20
Twins aged 7

Professional Experience

Freelance Actor
New York City, , 01/18 - Present

Server and Barista
New York City, , 03/17 - 04/20

Tutoring
Brooklyn, , 09/15 - 09/18

Curator
New York City, , 08/18 - 09/18

Production Intern
, , 06/16 - 08/16

About me

My name is Lucie Allouche and I am a recent graduate of NYU with a double major in Drama from Tisch and Social and Cultural Analysis from CAS. I graduated magna cum laude and with and Honors degree in Theater. I grew up in Brooklyn, New York, however I was born in Paris, France, and moved here when I was three. Living in a dual citizenship household with three older sisters has provided me the passion and the tools to become an adept listener, a creative problem solver, and a responsible, well-rounded friend and worker.
I am also a working actor, performer, and deviser here in New York City, and with my schedule newly opened up due to COVID-19, I am free to pursue a full-time nannying position. My passion since I was a kid is to be spreading care and creativity to those I work with. I strive to form relatively non-hierarchical bonds with children I teach and care for; I am most happy when kids feel free to fully express themselves in a safe, nonjudgemental environment.
I believe my experience and education have allowed me to foster such an environment. Besides care-taking and nannying, I also love to teach classes such as: improv, puppetry, dance, scene writing, and much more. I am able to cater to your kids‘ particular interests, and I am open to any and all suggestions ya’ll may have!


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Teenagers
  • Twins
  • Multiples
  • Special Needs

I will be SmartSitting while...

Reading, meditating, knitting, and sending in audition tapes!

In 5 years, I hope to be...

In a safer world. (And also a successful working actor and trusted caretaker on my off-days).

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

Speaking french, drawing/painting, improv games, active listening exercises and techniques, dress-up, tutoring, world-building exercises, kindness and open-mindedness


© 2021 SmartSitting, LLC. All rights reserved.