How Our Nanny Agency is Handling Hiring During COVID-19 ›

For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Lindsey G.

Education

The King's College,
B.A. in Politics
B.A. in Economics

Childcare Experience

Weekend Live-In Nanny
New York, NY, 08/18 - 02/20
Two girls, ages 10 and 12

After-School Babysitter
New York, NY, 06/18 - 08/19
One boy, pre-school

Part-Time Babysitter
New York, NY, 06/19 - 08/19
Two twin girls, 4 months

After-School Babysitter
New York, NY, 08/17 - 06/18
Two girls, ages 5 and 7

Gymnastics Coach
New York, NY, 08/16 - 08/17
Multiple children, ages 4-8

After-School Babysitter
New York, NY, 08/16 - 06/17
Two girl and one boy, ages 3, 10, and 12

Professional Experience

Recreational Gymnastics Coach
New York, NY, 08/16 - 08/17

Level 3 Gymnastics Coach
Fayetteville, AR, 04/14 - 07/16

About me

I grew up in a tiny town in Arkansas. I have one younger sister, and we were inseparable. I loved ballet and gymnastics; I competed through Level 10. On days too cold for picking wildflowers with my sister or playing pirates in our treehouse, I loved reading and playing the piano. I love the whimsical and imaginative, and that is why nannying was the perfect fit. I started nannying my freshman year of college. I now have five years of experience nannying for families in NYC. I was fortunate to find wonderful families that I stuck with for years. I have weekend live-in, school pick-up, and travel experience. I love taking kids to the park to run around and let our imaginations run wild together after school.

As mentioned, I did gymnastics for thirteen years. When an injury eventually ended my gymnastics career, I began coaching. In my last two years of high school, I coached Level 3 girls. When I moved to New York, I coached recreational gymnastics for one year. Most of the gymnasts were between the ages of 4 and 7. I created my own lesson plans, coached stretching, beam, bars, floor, and conditioning. Because of my background in sports, I love being active and playing sports with the kids I nanny.


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Teenagers
  • Multiples

I will be SmartSitting while...

Studying for the LSAT and working on law school applications.

In 5 years, I hope to be...

Still in New York but working in humanitarian law.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

Reading and writing/illustrating children's books, painting, gymnastics


© 2021 SmartSitting, LLC. All rights reserved.