How Our Nanny Agency is Handling Hiring During COVID-19 ›

For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Kelsey S.

Education

University of Massachusetts Amherst,
B.F.A. in Dance

Childcare Experience

Babysitter/Driver/Family assistant
Needham, MA, 10/19 - 09/20
One girl, age 16

Nanny
Medway, MA, 09/18 - 09/19
One girl and one boy, ages 4 and 6

Part-Time Babysitter
Blackstone, MA, 09/18 - 06/19
One girl and one boy, ages 6 and 10

Nanny
Westborough, MA, 06/15 - 09/18
One girl and one boy, ages 6 and 8

Babysitter
Blackstone, MA, 09/13 - 07/15
Two boys, ages 10 months and 3

Professional Experience

Dog Walker
Boston, MA, 09/18 - Present

Dance Teacher
Medway, Massachusetts, 09/19 - Present

About me

My name is Kelsey and I am a dance artist and child care professional currently living in Brooklyn, NY. Originally from MA, I grew up in a small town and loved anything involving sports or art. This combined love of movement and creativity lead me to study at UMass Amherst, where I completed a four year bachelors of fine arts degree in dance. Since graduating in 2018, I have been freelancing, as well as working many odd jobs along the way. Nannying is something that I fell into, but truly love, and is continuously rewarding.

I have extensive experience with full and part time care, and have worked for several families within the greater Boston area before moving down to Brooklyn. I have experience with a wide range of children/teens ranging from ages 10 months to 16 years old. I enjoy building close relationships with the families I work with, and always strive to make positive differences in the lives of the children in my care. In my past positions, I have held responsibilities such as keeping track of busy schedules, driving kids to and from activities, infant care, arranging play dates, preparing meals, homework help, accompanying children to medical appointments, overnight care, bedtime routines, implementing positive behavioral strategies, working to de-escalate emotional meltdowns, following strict screen times rules, coming up with fun, creative, and educational games for both indoor and outdoor play/learning, housekeeping, running errands, taking care of pets, and much more. I have also worked as a dance educator for young kids. Additionally, I own my own car, and am able to drive to the households of the families I work with to avoid public transit if parking is applicable.

I am active and love spending time outdoors, or in creative spaces where screens are not present. I truly believe that all of us (young and old) will always remember the times we went for that 10 mile hike, or rode our bikes at the park with our friends, over the days we sat inside and watched Netflix. As a nanny, this is the philosophy I like to bring to the table, and you can be sure that your children will be safe in my care, and make endless memories.


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Teenagers
  • Multiples
  • Special Needs

I will be SmartSitting while...

Hiking, dancing, reading, painting, practicing yoga, tending to my house plants, and seeing friends and family!

In 5 years, I hope to be...

Happy and successful - in whatever way the varying definitions of these words manifest themselves.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

Painting and creative visual art projects, dancing, yoga poses, my love for the outdoors, the importance of reading!


© 2021 SmartSitting, LLC. All rights reserved.