How Our Nanny Agency is Handling Hiring During COVID-19 ›

For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Chloe W.

Education

California State University, Long Beach,
Film Production

Childcare Experience

Full-Time Nanny for the Zamansky Family
Brooklyn, NY, 01/19 - 09/20
Two boys, ages 2 and 5

Part-Time Babysitter for the Konstant Family
Brooklyn, NY, 01/19 - 08/19
Two boys, ages 5 and 8.

Part-Time Babysitter for the Raman Family
Brooklyn, NY, 01/19 - 08/19
One girl and One boy, ages 3 and 5

Part-Time Babysitter for the Scifres Family
San Diego, California, 04/14 - 09/16
Two twin girls and one boy, ages 3 and 1

Part-Time Babysitter for the Pagano Family
San Diego, California, 11/12 - 06/16
Two boys, ages 5 and 11.

After School Babysitter for the Nugent Family
San Diego, California, 09/13 - 09/15
One boy, Age 10

Professional Experience

Server for WolfGang Puck Bar and Grill
Los Angeles, CA, 10/19 - 03/20

Yoga Instructor at CorePower Yoga
Los Angeles/ New York, CA/ NY, 10/18 - 03/20

Server for Playa Bettys
New York, NY, 04/19 - 08/19

Server for Bar Feroce
New York, NY, 01/19 - 06/19

Server for WolfGang Puck Bar and Grill
Los Angeles, CA, 02/17 - 01/19

About me

Hello my name is Chloe Wick. I was born in San Diego, CA. I am the oldest child of three and have always been the role model for my younger siblings who I am still close with! I am always there to support them with love and encouragement. I am passionate about film production and yoga. I was a part-time instructor before this pandemic for two years.

I am currently located in Brooklyn, NY and am currently seeking a part-time/ full-time nannying position. I have 10 years of experience in child care. I started at the age of 13. I absolutely love working with kids and making sure they have the best care possible. I understand and completely respect the element of trust that parents put towards me and I make sure I go above and beyond for the family I am working with and always give my 110 percent.

I have babysat and nannied for countless incredible families. When I was 18, I babysat for three children under the age of three for a year and learned a lot through that experience. It made me realize how much I love working with kids and realistically, how challenging it can be sometimes. It taught me patience, adaptability, and absolute dedication and diligence that is required when taking care of children. Also, in 2019 I nannied for two boys full-time in Greenpoint, Brooklyn for 6 months. I was responsible for full morning routine, drop off and pick ups from school, and full time night time routine. I learned a lot from this job as well. I still work with this family and absolutely love them! Every experience and job I have taken has taught me a tremendous amount.

I am excited to spread the knowledge I have learned from working with children and am hoping to learn more in the future! I am a hard-worker and always work with a smile on my face no matter how challenging the times can be.


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Teenagers

I will be SmartSitting while...

I am usually writing scripts, teaching yoga and meditation classes, constantly creating art in any form, spending valuable time with my friends and family.

In 5 years, I hope to be...

As successful as I can be. I want to make a change for everyone, make a world a better place by spreading hope, positivity, and love. I want to be there for people.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

I love teaching children to identify their emotions and how to deal and express them. I find it very important in the development process for children to understand feelings and how to express them in a useful and beneficial way.


© 2021 SmartSitting, LLC. All rights reserved.