How Our Nanny Agency is Handling Hiring During COVID-19 ›

For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Chakendra F.

Education

University of Central Oklahoma,
Bachelor of Fine Arts, Theatre Performance

Childcare Experience

Part Time Nanny
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, 11/15 - 05/16
5 year old girl, 7 year old boy at start

Part Time Babysitting
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, 08/12 - 05/16
5 year old at start

Part Time Nanny
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, 07/12 - 11/15
7 year old girl at start

Teaching Artist - Summer
Edmond, Oklahoma, 06/15 - 08/15
7-9 year old boys and girls

Child Watch Staff/ Day Camp Counselor
Edmond, Tulsa, Oklahoma, 08/14 - 06/15
7-12 year old boys and girls

Resident Camp Counselor
Vero Beach, Florida, 06/13 - 08/13
5 year old boys and girls

Professional Experience

Actor (Children's Theatre Tour)
National Tour, National Tour, 08/16 - 05/17

About me

Hello, I'm Chakendra! My friends and family call me Kendra. I was born and raised in Tulsa, Oklahoma. My grandmother raised my two younger siblings and I. I have a brother and sister. My great grandmother and aunt also assisted my grandmother in raising us so we were surrounded by so much love! I'm a 2016 graduate of the University of Central Oklahoma where I studied theatre and earned a Bachelor of Fine Arts degree in Theatre Performance. I've spent the past several years working as a singer on cruise ships. I've also worked at many theaters across the country as an actor. One of my favorite gigs so far has been with Virginia Repertory Theatre. At Virginia Rep, I worked as a touring actress. We travelled all over the country performing children's shows at schools and venues. Alongside performing for the children, we had the opportunity to have "Q&A's" with the children where they were able to ask us questions about the shows and/or our lives.

In my college days, I worked at the YMCA's daycare center where I got First Aid and CPR trainings. I've also served as a camp counselor every summer from 2010 until 2015 for different organizations. Additionally, I have nannied and babysat regularly for a few families who have become very dear to me.

My passions are children and theatre! I always reiterate that because I am a proud advocate for arts in education. My favorite kind of theatre is when it is geared towards children.


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Teenagers
  • Multiples

I will be SmartSitting while...

Baking, reading, writing, or exercising

In 5 years, I hope to be...

Still be working as a performer while also working as an arts educator!

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

Theatre/Improv games, painting, coloring, yoga


© 2021 SmartSitting, LLC. All rights reserved.