How Our Nanny Agency is Handling Hiring During COVID-19 ›

For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Sonam L.

Education

Tibetan Nehru Foundation Memorial School,
High School

Childcare Experience

Nanny
Brooklyn, New York, 02/17 - 03/20
Girl and Boy, ages 3 years and 15 months

Nanny
Brooklyn, New York, 02/15 - 10/16
One Girl, ages 10 months

Part Time Babysitter
New York, NY, 10/11 - 04/14
Two girls, ages 15 months and 3 years

Professional Experience

Waitress
Charllotte, North Carolina, 09/07 - 11/09

About me

My name is Sonam Lhamo. I have three brothers and one sister. I finished my high school Tibetan Nehru Memorial Foundation School.

I came to USA in 2007 and worked on different field but being nanny gave me a job satisfaction. I have been working as nanny since 2011, almost a decade. My mother also worked as nanny for many years. I love hanging out with children because they are so pure, innocent, active and curious. I have experience of providing care for children, new born to six years old. I am skilled in potty training from 18 months in short time and sustainable practice for the child. I can prepare healthy and nutritious meals and snacks for kids. I practice creative, compassionate and effective methods of communication. Can collaborate with parents on updating the daily events and activities around the neighborhood. Able to take them to libraries, different classes, appointments, and also indoor and outdoor playgrounds. Establish a consistent routine for naps and playtime. Set up playdates and encourage them is sharing their toys. Maintain open communication with parents through text, pictures updates.

I am extremely dedicated, loving, and trustworthy, with experience with children from newborn to toddlers. I am mother of two beautiful daughters. I am Tibetan woman and an American Citizen. I have always had wonderful and honest relationships with every child and family that I have cared for almost a decade. I can speak and read four different languages and they are English, Tibetan, Hindi, and Nepali.


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)

I will be SmartSitting while...

Will be spending time with my daughters.

In 5 years, I hope to be...

Nanny because it provides me job satisfaction.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

Teach them to be compassionate Encourage them to share their toys with friends. Sharing is caring Teach them how to read Potty train Routine and consistent naps and playtime.


© 2021 SmartSitting, LLC. All rights reserved.