How Our Nanny Agency is Handling Hiring During COVID-19 ›

For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Thamara D.

Education

Borough of Manhattan Community College,
N/A

Childcare Experience

Nanny
Manhattan, NY, 11/18 - Present
Boys, 3 years old

Nanny
Manhattan, NY, 07/17 - 06/18
Two girls, ages 2 and infant

Nanny
Brooklyn, NY, 07/14 - 06/17
2 girls, ages 4 and 3 months old

On call sitter
Manhattan, NY, 05/11 - 05/14
Infancy- preteens

Professional Experience

Nanny
Manhattan, NY, 11/18 - Present

Nanny
Manhattan, NY, 07/17 - 06/18

Nanny
Brooklyn, NY, 07/14 - 11/17

On call sitter
Manhattan, NY, 11/11 - 05/14

About me

I grew up in a small town call Marchand Dessalines. When I was young gurl I enjoyed dancing at the local festivals with my friends, cooking with my grandmother and playing outside when it rained. As a child I’ve always wanted to worked in the childcare industry.

I have over 10 years of experience in child care. I have worked as a on call babysitter, part-time/full-time nanny with different age groups from infancy through teenagers. My last position I started when he was 14 months old until he started daycare at the age of 3. My duties included making breakfast, lunch, dinner, preparing snacks, doing activities such as (Arts & Craft, reading, learning his ABC’s in English and French, playing Cowboy, and building blocks) helping with nap, going to the park, music classes, indoor gym during the winter, walked in the park/playground, learning how to used the potty and brushing teeth.

I believe children need structure environment for them to feel safe and secure. They need structure so they can understand limits and boundaries, self discipline, independence and to experience frustration and delayed gratification. My goal is help parents raise strong, independent, outstanding human beings.


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Teenagers
  • Special Needs

I will be SmartSitting while...

When I’m not babysitting I’m usually spending time with my nephews and nieces.

In 5 years, I hope to be...

I hope to be working as a Pediatric Nurse.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

I love teaching Arts & Craft. It allow the child to used their imagination and creates beautiful contents.


© 2021 SmartSitting, LLC. All rights reserved.