How Our Nanny Agency is Handling Hiring During COVID-19 ›

For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Christina R.

Education

Global Studies,
Mathematical Honors

Childcare Experience

After School Sitter
Brooklyn, NY, 09/16 - 03/20
Two boys ages 5 & 8

Nanny
Brooklyn, NY, 02/14 - 10/16
1 boy age 2

Nanny
Brooklyn, NY, 09/13 - 06/16
Two boys ages 3 & 7

Part Time Sitter
Brooklyn, NY, 01/13 - 11/15
Two girls ages 3 & 7

Professional Experience

Cashier
Brooklyn, NY, 03/17 - 06/20

Professional receptionist/concierge
Brooklyn, NY, 02/18 - 03/19

Sales Associate
NY, NY, 05/20 - 06/18

About me

I grew up in the small and quiet neighborhood of Kensington. I was the youngest of two. As a child I was always interested in performing arts . I participated in Tap Dance, Ballet, and Gymnastic. Growing up I had a lot of baby cousins that my aunts would need help with on occasion. At the age of nine I started helping my aunt change diapers, feed, clothe, and care for my baby cousins. Once I turned 10 my mother who was a teacher at the time, let me accompany her to work during summer vacations. While there I was taught First Aid & CPR lessons and I assisted children (ages 4-6) with their everyday class work.
   
While in school I was able to find a lovely family near my home who needed help with their two children who were (ages 2 and 4) when I started. With the majority of my credits acquired, I was able to provide a flexible schedule to fit the parent’s needs. I changed diapers (including cloth diapers), cooked/made lunch and dinner, booked play dates, traveled to museums, aquariums, and more. Since then I have worked with a substantial number of families, ages ranging from 15 months to 16 years. I’ve also had the pleasure of working with children of multiples. The largest group of children I cared for were a group of six children (2 children aged 4, two children aged 7, and two children aged 13). I have experience as a full-time, part-time, date night, weekend nanny/sitter. I also have provided house sitting and tutoring in Math.
   
After I graduated High School with Mathematical Honor’s, I worked as a contracted professional model in many states across the country. In 2016 I, along with another entrepreneur, set out to coordinate and showcase a children’s fashion show. All proceeds were donated to a children’s charity and it was an amazing eye opening experience. I helped children who were incredibly shy, gain the confidence to stand in the spotlight with a beautiful smile on their face.


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Teenagers
  • Multiples

I will be SmartSitting while...

When I am not caring for children, I love spending time with my niece. I also enjoy doing yoga, painting, and resin art on my down time. I also enjoy reading very much and often encourage children around me to do the same.

In 5 years, I hope to be...

In 5 years I hope to have a successful children’s modeling agency. I believe that all children should have a great confidence in themselves and what they love and hope to encourage this in my work.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

A few activities that I love are sport’s (such as basketball, volleyball, and football.) I also enjoy arts and crafts very much. Board games are also an activity I love to play with the children in my care. I also enjoy teaching children who are struggling in math new techniques to help them better understand.


© 2021 SmartSitting, LLC. All rights reserved.