How Our Nanny Agency is Handling Hiring During COVID-19 ›

For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Kelsey A.

Education

Western Carolina University,
BFA Theatre
BA Spanish

Childcare Experience

Part-Time Babysitter
New York City, NY, 11/18 - Present
One girl, one boy ages 5 and 7

Part-Time Babysitter
New York, NY, 11/18 - Present
One girl, two boys, ages 5 (twins) and 7

Part-Time Babysitter
New York, NY, 10/20 - Present
One girl, age 7

Professional Experience

Virtual Dance Teacher
Online, NY, 09/20 - Present

About me

I grew up in a small town in North Carolina in a family of 5. I am the youngest of three girls, but only by 90 seconds! I am an identical twin! I did one community theatre production of the Wizard of Oz and it was all downhill from there. I began studying acting professionally at the age of 10 and went on to get my Bachelor of Fine Arts in Musical Theatre at Western Carolina University. After college I had the privilege of performing all over the country in various theatrical productions.

Outside of the theatre world I love to cook, bake, practice yoga, and practice Spanish. I received a second degree in college, a Bachelor of Arts in Spanish. I wanted to learn about the world and other cultures, and the program was intimate enough to make wonderful connections with my peers and teachers, even studying abroad with them all over the world. My studies began my love of travel, and I now run an active travel blog called Travel With Kelsey. I took my first solo trip in 2015, where I backpacked through London and Paris.

COVID has really thrown all of our lives for a loop. It makes me appreciate even more how lucky I was to be so active in theatre, and I am so looking forward to its return! In the meantime I have begun teaching dance on Outschool, a popular online learning platform. As my business on Outschool grows I am looking to supplement this income with babysitting work. During my time in NYC, I have worked for several wonderful families, and I have thoroughly enjoyed making those connections. There are families I have worked for for over two years now, and I so value those relationships.

Now that I am in NYC full time and my teaching business is entirely in my control, I have a very flexible schedule. If you are searching for a babysitter, whether for a date night or a long term position, who is mature, engaging, and responsible, please reach out. I am always open to questions and will happily provide references. Thank you so much for your time and consideration!


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Teenagers
  • Twins
  • Multiples

I will be SmartSitting while...

Reading, practicing yoga, or crafting

In 5 years, I hope to be...

Back in the theatre working again, safe and healthy with no masks!

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

Dance, crafts, and coloring!


© 2021 SmartSitting, LLC. All rights reserved.