How Our Nanny Agency is Handling Hiring During COVID-19 ›

For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Kate B.

Education

Quinnipiac University,
B.S in Management

Quinnipiac University,
MBA

Childcare Experience

Occasional Babysiter
Shelton/Monroe, CT, 12/19 - Present
Infant

Babysitter
Providence, RI, 08/18 - 08/19
One girl age 3

Babysitter
Alexandria, VA, 09/18 - 02/19
Infant girl

Babysitter and dog sitter
Monroe, NY, 08/09 - 01/12
Two kids: boy and girl. ages 5 and 7

Professional Experience

Sales Operations and Event Management
Greenwich, CT, 03/19 - Present

Executive Assistant
NY, NY, 06/11 - 03/19

About me

My name is Kate and live in Norwalk, CT, soon to be Fairfield, CT in the new year! I was born in Brooklyn, NY but grew up in the Hudson Valley in NY where my family still resides today. You may be wondering how a New Yorker landed in Connecticut? I graduated from Quinnipiac University and absolutely fell in love with this state. It had absolutely everything I was looking for- close proximity to my family, decent train ride from the city, near the water, so much to do, near my close friends and my fiancé. I used to work in finance in New York City for many years and I now currently work for a family building benefit management company in Greenwich, CT managing their sales operations and event coordination.

With over 10 years of experience in the childcare field working part time as a babysitter, nanny as well as mothers helper, I feel that I have gained excellent childcare experience with children of all ages 1+. I simply love children and enjoy helping them learn and grow at every stage of their young lives. I enjoy encouraging kids to be creative with stimulating activities such as coloring, reading and exploring outside. I think its important for children to try different activities to expand their horizons and I absolutely love being a part of that! My strengths as a babysitter are the I am very reliable, responsible, caring and trustworthy. I truly bring a great sense of energy and positivity to everything that I do.

Some things that I enjoy include arts and crafts, traveling, spending time with family and tennis (I was also a tennis counselor for many years back home in NY during summer camp for kids of all ages). I have found myself with some extra time on the occasional weekday evenings and on weekends and would love to spend it doing something I truly love to do and that is caring for children.

I look forward to meeting your family!


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Teenagers
  • Multiples

I will be SmartSitting while...

Spending time with my friends and family, being outside. taking a nice long walk with my dog Dottie Mae, working my day job and most likely organizing/decorating some part of my home.

In 5 years, I hope to be...

Officially married to my fiancé, settled in our home, a mother to at least 2 children.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

Arts and crafts, coloring, reading, outside activities including tennis.


© 2021 SmartSitting, LLC. All rights reserved.