How Our Nanny Agency is Handling Hiring During COVID-19 ›

For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Katherine N.

Education

Loyola University of Chicago,
Masters in Pastoral Counseling

Creighton University,
Bachelors in Psychology, Minor in Spanish

Childcare Experience

Nanny
Northbrook, Illinois, 09/17 - Present
2,5,7 (two boys and one girl)

nanny
wilmette, IL, 09/18 - 03/20
4,6,6 twin boys and a girl

Au Pair
Rome, Italy, 08/16 - 08/17
4 and 6 two boys

Professional Experience

assistant bookkeeper
Glenview, Illinois, 12/16 - 12/17

Americorps
Anchorage, Alaska, 08/14 - 08/15

Religious education teacher
omaha, nebraska, 09/11 - 05/14

About me

Hello! I am Katherine. I am a graduate student at Loyola University. I am studying Pastoral Counseling. I am currently in my internship doing PTSD and moral injury group therapy with veterans at the VA (all virtual). I have a plethora of child care under my belt. I have worked with children since I was in high school. I have nannied for twins, newborns, multiple children at once, disable children, teens, and middle school children. I often do overnights when parents need a solo vacation. I have also worked in juvenile prison with little girls. I led a girls group in Omaha Nebraska for children who have been abused or had eating disorders. I taught CCD (religious education) to second graders for many years. I also nannied for two little Italian boys in Rome for one year.

Each family brings something unique to themselves. I really enjoy getting to know children and their creative sides. I am big into arts and crafts. I also love being outside when it is safe.

I have experience feeding, bathing, transporting, and teaching children.

Thank you!


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Teenagers
  • Twins
  • Multiples
  • Special Needs

I will be SmartSitting while...

traveling, doing yoga, hiking, fishing, counseling, or studying.

In 5 years, I hope to be...

Finishing my PhD in Alaska. Hopefully opening up my own clinic/yoga studio/community center.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

I love to bake, draw, dance, yoga, and be outside if possible.


© 2021 SmartSitting, LLC. All rights reserved.