How Our Nanny Agency is Handling Hiring During COVID-19 ›

For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Ashley G.

Education

Kingsborough community college,
Associates in Early childhood education

College of Staten Island,
B.A in Psychology

Carsten institute of cosmetology,
Cosmetology license

Childcare Experience

Part-time babysitter
Staten Island, NY, 01/20 - Present
1 boy, age 2

Tutor
Brooklyn, NY, 07/20 - 10/20
2 boys and 1girl, ages 4,6, and 8

After-school tutor
Staten Island, NY, 01/19 - 02/20
2 girls, ages 6 and 8

Professional Experience

Receptionist
Brooklyn, NY, 10/14 - Present

About me

Hello, my name is Ashley and I am currently a 25 year old college student who is studying Early Childhood Education in hopes of becoming a teacher. I love working with children so much and it has been a goal of my to become a teacher ever since I was a little girl. Growing up, both of my parents were teachers for the Board of Education where they taught children from all different age groups, and I remember when I used to go to my father's job to watch him teach his class I was in such awe on how passionate he was with his lectures and how much care he had for his students. I would see in my father's eyes the joy and happiness he had when his students showed great appreciation towards him. I would also as a young girl, would even stack up my stuff animals and American Girl dolls and would use them to play teacher with , and I would often take extra school work sheets that I had from school and come up with my own lesson plans with them. My experiences with children are from babysitting in the past as a teenage to now doing volunteer work at my local preschool once a week. The reason why I am signing up for this site is because, I would like to build as much experience as I can in order to become a successful teacher and to help families in need of a babysitter.My experience with childcare has been working as a student teacher in both private and public educational facilities. I would help assist the main teachers on preparing lesson plans and handing out snacks for the students. I would also create my own lesson plans such as, reading a story book and ask them questions about the reading. I have done one on one tutoring with children between the ages of four to nine years old. I would help them with math, writing, spelling, science,c and whenever we were finished I would usually take them out to the park and play with them. I also had taken care of individuals that have autism by taking him out on local walks, doing interactive hands on activities with the ipad and computer, assisting him to the bathroom, and light meal prep. and most recently I been helping out with a local neighbors one two year old grandson when she needs to get some errands done.


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Multiples
  • Special Needs

I will be SmartSitting while...

Working as a receptionist/secretary in a medical spa. Studying full time at my local college.

In 5 years, I hope to be...

To work with children, and achieve my goal of becoming a child psychologist.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

I love teaching them the alphabet in ASL, arts and crafts such as painting, coloring, drawing, interactive story telling, etc.


© 2021 SmartSitting, LLC. All rights reserved.