How Our Nanny Agency is Handling Hiring During COVID-19 ›

For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Julianna G.

Education

Brooklyn Collaborative Studies,
High School Diploma

Childcare Experience

After-School Babysitter
Brooklyn, NY, 09/18 - 12/20
1 girl, age 6 / 1 boy, age 4 months

Date Night Babysitter
Brooklyn, NY, 12/20 - 12/20
1 girl, age 7/ 1 boy, age 5

Camp Counselor
Brooklyn, NY, 12/13 - 02/20
30 children, between ages 4 and 6

Nanny
Brooklyn, NY, 02/20 - 02/20
1 boy, age 5 months

Weekend Night Nanny
Manhattan, NY, 01/19 - 01/20
2 girls, ages 3 months and 5/ 1 boy, age 4

Full-Time Nanny/Household Manager
Brooklyn, NY, 06/17 - 04/18
1 girl, age 6/1 boy, age 3

Professional Experience

Coach
Los Angeles, CA, 07/15 - 07/20

Film Teacher
Brooklyn, NY, 09/14 - 04/17

About me

I was born and raised in Brooklyn, NY, the middle of 5 children so I learned how to be self-sufficient at a young age. I taught myself to book by 8, how to sew by 9, and I was babysitting at 10. My favorite thing to do as a child was read, write, and create art. Fashion, embroidery, miniature clay crafting, painting, and acting, are just some of the ways I create art. I graduated high school in 2017 and decided not to go to college because it just wasn’t for me. I’m a creative type and never really took to people telling me how to do art. So in that time, I nannied for many families while simultaneously writing and starting in a short film called ‘The UNSTOPPABLE”. Having that time to create while also working with kids made me very happy.

I’ve worked as a babysitter, a part-time nanny, and a full-time nanny, as well as working at a day camp. After high school, I got a job picking up a little girl from school and bringing her home. Her mother had just had a baby so I was an extra set of hands for the family. When the baby was 4 months, I began caring for him too. On the weekends, starting in 2019, I was a part-time nanny for a family of 3, though my primary care was for the infant. My job was to be up with the baby while mom got some rest as well as typical baby care (feeding, changing, playing, etc). My hours were 11 PM to 6 AM so we had to make sure our activities didn’t disrupt the sleeping family. Once those jobs ended in January 2020, I was a full-time nanny for a 5-month-old in Greenpoint for a month. My main focus with him was getting him on a proper eating and sleeping schedule and teaching him to communicate using infant American Sign Language. Even though COVID-19 cut our time short, we learned so much from each other.

Being a nanny is so much more than a job for me. I genuinely love being around kids and seeing the world through their eyes. What we teach them from a young age is what really forms them into the amazing people we know they’re capable of being. My responsibility as a nanny isn’t JUST to make sure the children in my care are happy and healthy, but to ensure that they have the skills they need to flourish and thrive once we part ways.


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Teenagers
  • Twins
  • Multiples
  • Special Needs

I will be SmartSitting while...

working with me hands. Either writing a story/script or crafting miniatures for my Etsy Shop. Pre COVID-19, I loved doing photography around the city, capturing the beauty of New York.

In 5 years, I hope to be...

An Academy Award winner hoping to start my own family.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

American Sign Language Writing stories Performance arts Crafting!!!!! And lots and LOTS of dance parties!


© 2021 SmartSitting, LLC. All rights reserved.