How Our Nanny Agency is Handling Hiring During COVID-19 ›

For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Aris M.

Education

High school,
High school diploma

Childcare Experience

Sitter
New Rochelle, February 2019, 02/19 - 01/21
Two boys ages 7&5

Nanny
Larchmont, , 09/17 - 01/19
Twin boys ages 10

Nanny
Scarsdale, , 06/16 - 08/17
Twin boys ages 5 and a girl age 7

Nanny
Scarsdale, , 05/13 - 06/16
Girl age 4 and big age 6

About me

I grew up in New York and have a brother who is 9 years younger than me. I helped my parents out with him when my parents were out working and helped raise him. My mother never worried about him when I was with him! Eventually that led to me sitting for my family members as well. I enjoy it because everyday is different and I love the in innocence in children. It’s never a dull moment and I can always count on them to make me laugh .

I started my first professional nanny job through a childcare site and since then I've ever looked back. My duties throughout the years have been repetitive and include pick ups, drop offs, meal/snack prep, laundry pertaining to the children, homework help, organizing play dates , walks, playground trips, etc . Depending on the hours and family I would also help with bedtime.

Lastly, I believe children need a wonderful role model in their lives, someone who’s always cheering them on to become their best self. I believe I am a great role model because despite everything going on, I try my best to stay calm and positive. I’m always cheerful and happy and people around me always sense that in me. I treat others with respect and kindness and have the ability to understand and listen when someone is speaking. I always push children  and give them the extra boost of confidence by letting them know that they’re rockstars at everything they do. Nothing is more rewarding than seeing their smiles while they're around me.


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Teenagers
  • Twins

I will be SmartSitting while...

Working out and listening to podcasts, also learning new recipes

In 5 years, I hope to be...

A mother!

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

How to be respectful of others and kind!


© 2021 SmartSitting, LLC. All rights reserved.