How Our Nanny Agency is Handling Hiring During COVID-19 ›

For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Alexa C.


University of Kansas,
B.M in Composition

Childcare Experience

After-School Nanny/Personal Assistant
New York, NY, 09/15 - Present
Twin girls, age 13; boy, age 10

Tutor / Babysitter / House and Pet Sitter
Lawrence, KS, 08/13 - 05/15
Girl, age 11; boy, age 8

Part-time Babysitter / House Sitter
Lawrence, KS, 08/03 - 12/13
Boy, age 8-17; boy, age 6-15; girl, age 2-13

Part-time Nanny
Lawrence, KS, 11/10 - 11/13
Boy, age 3-6

Part-time Nanny / House and Pet Sitter
Lawrence, KS, 08/11 - 08/13
Girl, age 15-17; boy, age 13-15; boy age 5-7

Part-time Babysitter
Lawrence, KS, 09/07 - 07/13
Boy, age 1-6.5; girl, infancy-4; girl, infancy-1.5

Part-time Babysitter
Lawrence, KS, 01/07 - 02/13
Girl, age 2-8; boy, infancy-6; boy, infancy-3.5

Professional Experience

New York, NY, 06/14 - Present

Lawrence, KS, 09/13 - 05/14

Younglife Leader
Lawrence, KS, 08/09 - 05/13

Lawrence, KS, 09/10 - 10/11

About me

I was born and raised in Lawrence, Kansas, which has given me a love for good music, fields of sunflowers, and a college-town perspective. I grew up playing sports and participating in all sorts of creative endeavors, all of which translates to my childcare. I have been watching kids of all ages for over a decade and have even watched a few of them grow from toddlers to teenagers. With every child I watch long term, I develop a strong bond and relationship with them, and they become a very significant part of my life. When I am watching children, not only are they in a safe, trusting, and nurturing environment, but also in an environment filled with creativity, learning, and laughter. At the end of the night, everyone is usually exhausted from all the activities and fun (myself included!).

In my college years, I tutored, taught piano, and gave voice lessons. I was a volunteer youth ministry leader and counseled preteens and teens. I traveled all over the Western world, seeing both breathtaking sights and devastating poverty. All of these experiences and my upbringing have given me a well-rounded perspective of the world. I have accumulated many passions like music, mountaineering, language, fitness, film, and dance. In this life I want to absorb every piece of knowledge, skill, and wisdom that I can, and I want to pass that on to the children for which I care. Everyday is an adventure for me, and when I am with kids, I am lucky enough to share in their adventures: growing, learning, playing, creating, and exploring.

I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Teenagers
  • Twins
  • Multiples

I will be SmartSitting while...

Exploring the city, living actively, and pursuing music.

In 5 years, I hope to be...

Living in NYC with success in the music world and hopefully still involved with children!

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

Music making, reading, drawing, arts and crafts, making up stories and characters, acting, fort building (yes, I consider that a skill), video making, making Lego towers, dancing, speaking Spanish, baking, swimming, and going on adventures. I also love to play any and every sport or even make up a hybrid of two sports with kids!

© 2021 SmartSitting, LLC. All rights reserved.