For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Jonathan B.

Education

Wagner College,
B.A. in Theater

Childcare Experience

Part-time Babysitter
Boston, MA, 12/10 - 03/15
Two boys, ages 4 and 5

Part-time Babysitter
Syracuse, NY, 01/07 - 12/11
Two girls, one boy, ages 2, 4 and 6

Professional Experience

Project Manager
New York, NY, 01/16 - 12/16

Office Manager
New York, NY, 09/17 - 10/17

Server
New York, NY, 03/14 - 03/15

Assistant Web Editor, Interior Design Magazine
New York, NY, 11/12 - 03/14

About me

As the eldest of 4 children, family has always been and will always be the center of my being. I have dozens and dozens of cousins and aunts and uncles through my extended family so naturally, I grew to have a love for children. I believe in teaching kids morals and rules while also allowing them to be children; we're "old" for so many years in our lives and I believe kids should be kids for as long as they can be. My experience with babysitting primarily involves toddlers, however, I have sat for all ages of children. I studied musical theater in college - which compliments my ability to bounce off of kid's imaginations and allow them to explore and learn. I think having theatre/music/dance experience is perfect for childcare. So much of my training involved interactions with others and the ability to think beyond. I had a lot of music training growing up so children with musical tendencies are right up my alley! As an Italian, food has been another very important factor in my life, so I love to share my passion for cooking and great food with others, and to teach them young is even better!

I think of myself as an outgoing introvert. I'm very observant and aware of my surroundings, extremely comfortable in the city and respectful. I pride myself on my organization skills (would love to help out as a personal assistant in any capacity) and ability to help with homework. I have a calm nature and would be a great example to any child's life. I believe in balancing fun and work and teaching children the value of dedication and hard work in any of their passions.


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Multiples

I will be SmartSitting while...

Seeing dance/theatre, trying new restaurants, exploring new areas around the city.

In 5 years, I hope to be...

An Interior Designer working in a major city, ideally planning for a family.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

Music, dance, cooking, art, really great with homework help, too!


© 2017 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.