For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Ashley F.


Azusa Pacific University,
BA in Sociology

Childcare Experience

San Gabriel, CA, 06/12 - 01/15
Two girls, ages 3 and 5 upon hire

Pasadena, CA, 05/11 - 05/12
One girl, age 2 with moderate Autism

West Hills, CA, 02/11 - 04/11
One girl, age 3 with Epilepsy

Childcare Worker
Rocklin, CA, 07/07 - 09/10
Children, ages 1-5

Rocklin, CA, 12/09 - 06/10
One girl, age 10 and one boy, age 14

Professional Experience

English Teacher
Da Nang, Vietnam, 06/10 - 11/10

About me

My love for children began in my teen years when I started babysitting for neighbors and family friends. Spending my Friday night playing hide and go seek, racing hot wheels, or dressing up dolls was something I would look forward to. In later years I worked in the church nursery and preschool class and spent two summers volunteering with orphaned children in Ukraine. All of these experiences led me to my decision to work as a nanny.

I have had the opportunity to care for children ages 3 months to 14 years, including twins and children with special needs. My great patience and understanding nature help children to feel comfortable around me immediately and to always feel heard. I am experienced in juggling many tasks and can entertain one child while helping another with their homework, all while making sure the house is neat and a healthy dinner is cooked on time.

My number one childcare philosophy is consistency. I learn as much as I can from parents about how they want to raise their children, their philosophies on discipline, screen time and everything else that is important to them in order to maintain that consistency in the child's life while I am their caregiver. In addition to this I strive to make our days together fun! Exploring new things and being creative with children are a few of my favorite things.

I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Teenagers
  • Twins
  • Multiples
  • Special Needs

I will be SmartSitting while...

I enjoy cooking, doing yoga, spending time with friends, and exploring New York City.

In 5 years, I hope to be...

In five years I hope that I am still working as a nanny and only getting better at my job!

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

Each age group comes with its own set of fun new skills to learn. With younger ones I like to make everything into a learning opportunity, looking all around us for shapes, colors, letters, etc. As children get older I love helping them learn to read and write, ride a bicycle, and swim. I also love to teach cooking and dancing (I am trained in jazz, tap, and ballet) to children who are interested.

© 2019 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.