For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Jessica M.

Education

New York State University at Cortland,
B.S in Childhood Education

Childcare Experience

Nanny
Ridgewood, NJ, 09/12 - 07/14
Three girls, ages 3, 5 and 8

After-School Enrichment Teacher
Nanuet, NY, 09/05 - 06/08
Children, ages 5-12


, , -

Professional Experience

Substitute Teacher
North Rockland School District, NY, 05/11 - 06/14


, , -


, , -

About me

I have a Bachelor’s degree in Elementary Education and 10+ years of experience working with children. I am super passionate about teaching and caring for children. I have worked at a preschool, summer camp and have been doing professional nannying for the last 2 years. I have experience working with children from birth to adolescence, as well as special needs care.

I am an extremely nurturing, trustworthy, responsible, honest, hardworking and educated person. I also of course love to laugh and be silly. Besides playing with children, keeping them safe and meeting their needs, I help them to grow and develop not only physically but emotionally, intellectually and socially as well. I give my 100% love to all children and treat them with the utmost love and respect they deserve.

What I value most about nannying is the relationship I form with the children I care for, being able to give the child a sense of comfort while still having fun. I believe the three most important aspect of nannying is the child's safety, comfort and happiness. I always make sure the child's safety is never an issue. I want that child to have a sense of trust around me and I always want them to be smiling ear to ear when they are with me.


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Teenagers
  • Multiples
  • Special Needs

I will be SmartSitting while...

I like photography and enjoy taking portraits. I like doing anything creative, making videos of a day trip, painting, ceramics. I love doing anything outdoors, hiking, being active. I have a 3-year-old niece that I’m very close with so I enjoy spending my free time with her.

In 5 years, I hope to be...

Continuing my path with working with children and opening up an after-school enrichment program.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

I love incorporating my teaching roots into childrens' schedules. I always like to keep children fully engaged in any activity we do, ranging from arts and crafts projects, scavenger hunts, organizing kickball games with neighbors, library time, picnics in the park, going to museum, aquariums and other learning facilities. I research different events and activities that are going on in the community to bring the children to.


© 2017 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.