For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Camila O.

Education

Baruch College,
B.A in Psychology
Minor in Sociology

University of Maryland Baltimore County,
Pursuing B.A in Psychology

Howard Community College,
Associate of General Studies

Childcare Experience

Babysitter
New York, , 01/16 - 04/16
5 Months

Nanny
Baltimore, MD, 07/11 - 02/15
Two boys, ages 8 and 10

Part-time Babysitter
Catonsville, MD, 01/15 - 02/15
Twins, age 3

Au Pair
Baltimore, MD, 07/09 - 07/11
Two Boys, ages 3 and 5

Babysitter
Bogota, Colombia, 07/07 - 07/09
Girl, age 1

Nanny
New York, New York, 04/15 - Present
New born baby girl

Professional Experience

US Open Recruiter
New York, New York, 03/16 - Present

Sales Advisor
Bogota, Colombia, 07/07 - 12/07

Research Assistant
Bogota, Colombia, 01/07 - 07/07

Human resources Intern
Bogota, Colombia, 01/08 - 08/08

About me

I am from Colombia in South America, and I moved to the United States 5-and-a-half years ago. I started babysitting 8 years ago when I was back in my home country with a 1-year-old baby girl for two years, and after that I moved to the United States to become an Au pair and learn English. Following the completion of the Au pair program, I became a live-in nanny for almost 6 years. I have care experience with children ranging from 8 weeks-teenagers. Some of my responsibilities as a nanny/babysitter include driving children, helping them with homework, tutoring in Spanish, meal preparation, etc. I love taking care of children and helping families with anything they need; in past experiences I have helped families with errands, groceries, cleaners and more. I am a psychology student currently in my last year of school. I decided to study psychology because I wanted to specialize in Child Psychology.


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Teenagers
  • Twins
  • Multiples

I will be SmartSitting while...

Spending time with family and friends; I love spending time outdoors exercising or taking my dog for walks. I enjoy reading and learning about fitness, my hobbies include working out and cooking healthy meals. I also like going to the movies, traveling and learning different languages.

In 5 years, I hope to be...

Getting ready to have my own kids. I want to be done with my psychology masters and getting a job either with children or with soldiers coming back from war.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

I would love to teach children how to have fun and be responsible at the same time. I enjoy making art and crafts and playing games that I am sure they will love. I would love to teach them Spanish and teach them to ride bikes, skate, swim, etc.


© 2017 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.