For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Chelsey L.

Education

The King's College,
Bachelor of Arts in Media, Culture, and the Arts
Minor in Business Administration

Childcare Experience

After-School Babysitter
New York City, NY, 11/14 - 03/15
Girl, age 10

Summer Nanny
New York, NY, 06/14 - 07/14
Boy, 5; girl, 6 months

Part-time / Evening Babysitter
New York, NY, 06/12 - 12/13
Girl, age 5-7; boy, age 2-4

Bible Study Caregiver
New York, NY, 10/12 - 05/13
Multiple children (up to ten), ages varied

Babysitter / Full-time Nanny
New York, NY, 12/10 - 05/13
Three boys, ages 3-6, 7-10, 8-11

Professional Experience

Fashion Assistant
New York, NY, 07/14 - 11/14

About me

After growing up in Orlando, Florida with Disney World, Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure, and Sea World in my backyard, I moved to New York City to attend college. I embraced all that a college in New York City has to offer whether it was camping outside in the middle of winter for Saturday Night Live tickets or participating in student government. Since graduating with a Bachelor of Arts in Media, Culture, and the Arts and a minor in Business Administration in 2013, I am a Communications Director for a non-profit. I enjoy trying out new restaurants in the city and traveling (and daydreaming about) faraway places.

When watching children, I am dedicated to providing both a safe and fun environment. I love the time I spend with children whether it is accompanying the families on their vacations to the Hamptons, exploring New York City's great museums (like the American Museum of Natural History or the Guggenheim) or pretending the living room couch is a spaceship and we’re jetting off to our next galactic mission. It's an exciting adventure to be able to spend time with families and learning about their various different interests. I have had the pleasure to work with children and watch them grow over the years. It's been a joy to continue to keep in touch with families even long after they have moved away from the New York City area.


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Teenagers
  • Multiples

I will be SmartSitting while...

Working, traveling, reading, event planning, brainstorming my bucket list, and adventuring around NYC.

In 5 years, I hope to be...

Still living in NYC and pursuing higher education with a continued career in a creative industry.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

I love baking, arts & crafts, reading and dressing up as superheroes or princesses (often in the same day).


© 2018 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.