For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Sarah M.

Education

Shenandoah University,
B.F.A. Musical Theatre

Childcare Experience

Weekday Nanny
Moon TWP, PA, 10/13 - 01/15
Girl, age 6 & Boy, age 4

Date-Night Nanny
Sewickley, PA, 10/13 - 01/15
Boys, ages 3 & 5

Part-time Nanny
Moon TWP, PA, 01/13 - 01/15
Boy, age 2 & Girl, 6 months

Professional Experience

Gap, Inc.
Robinson TWP, PA, 09/13 - 05/14

Camp Counsellor
Abilene, KS, 06/11 - 08/11

About me

I hail all the way from Erie, PA where I was born and raised by two wonderful parents. I started dancing at age three and was in my first theatrical production at age six. I've known ever since then about my life's passion. I was very active in school activities such as student council, the performing arts, national honors society, cheerleading, and choir. I have been working with children for well over ten years and absolutely love everything about them! I attended Shenandoah Conservatory where I studied Musical Theatre. I am now currently pursuing my love for the arts by living in my favorite city, NY! While performing, I have traveled to 48 out of the 50 states. In my spare time, I throughly enjoy the empowerment and relaxation of yoga. A yoga certification and my own private studio is definitely in my future! I am dedicated to teaching children through my musical influences and creativity! Serving others is a wonderful way to learn about yourself and the world around you. Being married, I would love to be a mommy to my own little ones someday. I strive to do my very best to make children feel comfortable when their parents can't be in attendance. I am the product of caring parents and incredible sitters, both of whom left an indelible impression on me; I would love to do the same for my new little friends for whom I'll be caring.


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Teenagers
  • Twins
  • Multiples

I will be SmartSitting while...

Practicing yoga, auditioning for shows, performing in shows, traveling, learning new recipes, hanging with friends and family, perfecting my craft, DYI projects, loving animals, staying healthy and active, and more!

In 5 years, I hope to be...

A mom! I also hope to be living in large house out in the suburbs with a large backyard for my children and dogs to run and play in. On the other hand, I'd also love to be performing on Broadway!

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

Yoga, theatre, dance, cooking, a healthy lifestyle, being yourself, arts and crafts, fantastic fort buidling, games, organization, being responsible, listening to their parents, sharing, and many many more things!


© 2017 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.