How Our Nanny Agency is Handling Hiring During COVID-19 ›

For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Victoria K.

Education

East Carolina University,
B.F.A in Theatre Arts

Childcare Experience

Part-Time Nanny
NYC, NY, 04/15 - Present
Boy, age 6 & Girl, age 4

Part-Time Nanny for Numerous Families
NYC, NY, 03/13 - Present
Children, ages 3 months - 14 years

Nanny
NYC, NY, 08/18 - Present
Two girls, ages 3 years & 7 months

Part-Time Nanny
NYC, NY, 01/17 - 07/19
Girl, age 3

After-School Nanny
NYC, NY, 03/14 - 07/15
Three Children - ages 2, 7, & 9

Temporary Full-Time Nanny
NYC, NY, 04/13 - 05/13
Two boys, ages 6 months and 2.5 years

Professional Experience

Volunteer in Pediatric Rehabilitation - HSS
NYC, NY, 01/20 - 03/20

Teaching Assistant/Tutor in Statistics
NYC, NY, 08/18 - 12/18

Actor, Singer, Dancer
Numerous Cities, Across the US, 06/12 - 01/18

About me

I'm originally from North Carolina and graduated Summa Cum Laude from ECU. Being an actor, I’m very outgoing and love interacting with people. I also work incredibly hard to give myself the opportunity to do what I love which feeds my desire to instill a drive in children to find what makes them happy and pursue multiple interests in hopes they can develop a love of life and all it has to offer.

You could say I was born to be a babysitter / nanny! By the time I was 12 years old, my parents had adopted four beautiful babies in addition to my two biological brothers. I am the oldest of seven! I loved my new brother and sisters so much that I begged my parents to let me do the middle-of-the-night feedings just so I could spend more time with them. At the age of three, my sister Isabella was diagnosed with a developmental disorder called Rett Syndrome that resulted in her losing the ability to speak and care for herself. Because I was homeschooled, I had a great deal of time to help and care for all of my siblings and that shaped me into the person I am today. More specifically, caring for a disabled child taught me compassion, patience, and the meaning of acceptance.

I strive to find balance in this fast-paced city we live in. Since moving to New York, I have found that this lifestyle encourages kids to grow up quickly and it is my hope to teach responsibility and self-care while still preserving a child's innate sense of fun and innocence. As an artist, I’ll never take a child’s imagination for granted. I know being a parent is incredibly difficult and it is my goal to ensure that you always feel confident in my abilities to care for your child(ren). I communicate daily with the parent(s) I work with to discuss what happened that day, behavioral "hiccups", any issues they need addressed, and/or any concerns I have. That being said, I love quickly and easily and welcome the opportunity to live as a role model and mentor to the children in my life. I've been known to get a little silly ("Victoria, you're so weird!"), spend entire afternoons baking cookies, make spontaneous trips to parks or museums, devote too much time searching Pinterest for arts and crafts we can do together, dance my heart out to Just Dance, and build awesome pillow forts.


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Teenagers
  • Multiples
  • Special Needs

I will be SmartSitting while...

Taking classes, cooking and baking, reading, going to the movies, and spending as much time as I can with my family!

In 5 years, I hope to be...

Happy!

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

I love cooking and baking and exploring new recipes, arts and crafts (I’m constantly searching Pinterest for new projects my kids and I can do together), singing, dancing, games, and health/fitness! I'm an advocate for learning to eat a rainbow of veggies and I always encourage activity.


© 2021 SmartSitting, LLC. All rights reserved.