For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Tanner M.

Education

Point Park University,
BA Theatre Arts

Childcare Experience

After-School Babysitter
Nashville, TN, 01/09 - 05/10
2 boys, ages 4, 3, and 1; girl, 1 years old

After-School Babysitter
Nashville, TN, 2/09 - 5/10
2 boys, ages 3 and 1

After-School Babysitter
Lexington, KY, 05/06 - 01/08
2 boys, ages 3 and 1

Full-Time Nanny
Lexington, KY, 05/04 - 01/09
3 girls, ages 7, 5, and 3

Part-Time Babysitter
Bowling Green, KY, 01/03 - 04/09
Girl, 5 years old; 2 boys, ages 3 and 1

Mother's Day Out Teacher
Lexington, KY, 05/00 - 07/06
Ages 1-5

Professional Experience

Singer/Performer for Carnival Cruise
, Carnival Cruise Lines, 05/10 - 02/15

Server/Hostess
Nashville, TN, 01/09 - 05/10

About me

I come from a large family with many cousins and learned a lot being surrounded by them all as they grew up! At age 14, I discovered my passion for children while working in a Mother's Day Out program at my church and continued working with children ever since! I have babysat and cared for many families over the years. I have experience in cooking, cleaning, transporting the children, and staying overnight with the children as well as going on family vacations and looking after the children. I have been in charge of planning summer activities for families and making sure that the children have an educational yet extremely fun and exciting summer vacation. I have also directed children's plays with a youth theatre company and coached high school students in musical theatre.

I graduated with a BA in Theatre Arts from Point Park University in Pittsburgh in 2008. My passion for the creative arts carries into my work with children. I believe expanding their creativity is very important. I especially love experiencing the different personalities and senses of humor that each child embodies. I enjoy reading, singing, dancing, coloring, playing games, going outdoors, running, and being active with the children in my care. Children bring so much meaning to our lives and I love learning from them.

I am very blessed to have an amazing family and am the oldest of three siblings. I value my family and the values that my parents worked so hard to teach me. I am a fun, energetic, people person. I have a passion for children and caring for them. I believe my energetic fun loving personality is an asset to my work and that I have a great deal to offer in addition to my experience in childcare.


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Twins

I will be SmartSitting while...

Taking a run outside, catching up with friends or family on the phone, eating at a good eclectic restaurant with friends, catching up on television, copying sheet music, and looking up auditions.

In 5 years, I hope to be...

I hope to be happy, wherever I am. I would love to be using my God given talents and making people happy and making people laugh. I also would love to eventually have a family of my own.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

I would love to do anything that is fun and creative with the children. I would love to engage them in brain stimulating activities but also fun physical energy releasing games. I also love coloring and reading to them... or having them read to me!


© 2017 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.