For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Kelsey Elise C.

Education

SUNY Purchase,
B.A. in Anthropology

Fashion Institute of Technology,
1 year concentration in Fashion Design

Childcare Experience

Babysitter/ Nanny
Eastchester, NY, 03/15 - Present
Girl, 6 months

Babysitter
Greenwich, CT, 10/11 - Present
Boy/Girl twins, age 7

Babysitter
Armonk, NY, 12/11 - 03/12
Boys ages 10, 13, 15

Professional Experience

Early Childcare Course
Cortlandt Manor, NY, 01/05 - 06/05

Volunteer Reading Buddy at Library
Yorktown, NY, 03/05 - 08/05

About me

I absolutely adore children and their honest personalities and outlook on life! They are one of the only beings who unconsciously practice the "be here, now" mantra that adults tend to lose hold of, and to me that is both beautiful and humbling. I have been a part time and full time nanny off and on since the age of twelve. Taking care of children whose ages range from a mere six months all the way up through high school. I enjoy reading to them, arts and crafts, watching movies, playing outdoors, and practicing the latest karate or dance moves they learned at practice.

After graduating college I delve into the world of onset styling and film production freelance for about three and a half years now. I enjoy the spontaneity, research, and creative collaboration that goes into the behind the scenes of a photo shoot, music video, or film! I love yoga and experimenting new vegetarian recipes in the kitchen! Most days you can find me writing, or collecting wood outside for a massive woodwork piece I am designing or playing with my 11 month old golden doodle Remi. I adore animals and nature so hiking and being outdoors with active children is awesome.

I prefer to practice second hand shopping to ease up my environmental impact. Plus the thrill of the hunt for a one of a kind vintage piece is so lovely. At the moment I am anxiously saving for a big trip to Europe in April!


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Teenagers
  • Twins

I will be SmartSitting while...

Making art, practicing yoga, setting up dates with friends to visit galleries, museums, and new healthy and delicious-looking cafés and restaurants around the city. I am constantly checking out street style blogs, foreign blogs, and vegetarian recipes to cook for myself and my family. We recently got a golden doodle whose energy could rival the weight of a universe so I have been training him and playing with him.

In 5 years, I hope to be...

Happy! I think when we are in school this becomes a very employment and monetary-based question and answer but with each passing year I am gifted with I have come to realize that without inner happiness anything you do outside of your mind will not fulfill you genuinely. Job wise though I hope to be in the mix of making a film, writing for publications, and making random art objects to decorate peoples abodes. Lots of traveling both in my memories and planned for the near future.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

Reading, art, light yoga move, baking, watching movies, teaching them skills through educational toys, going on imaginary adventures in the backyard.


© 2017 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.