For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Heidi O.

Education

Adelphi University,
M.A. in General Psychology

Brooklyn College CUNY,
B.A. in Psychology

La Guardia Community College,
A.A. Social Science Humanities

Childcare Experience

Childcare Worker, Part-time
New York, NY, 08/14 - Present
One girl, age 12

Nanny
Glen Head, NY, 09/13 - 06/14
One boy, age 2, one girl age 3

Nanny/Part-time Babysitter
Brooklyn, NY, 06/11 - 06/13
One girl, age 9 months

Nanny/Part-time Babysitter
Brooklyn, NY, 08/06 - 01/12
One boy, age 1

Nanny/Part-time Babysitter
Morganville, NJ, 09/02 - 09/04
Triplets (2 boys and 1 girl), age 8, one girl age 7

Professional Experience

Educational Assistant, Special Needs, NYC DOE
Bayside, NY, 09/06 - 06/13

Teachers Assistant, East River Child Development
New York, NY, 03/04 - 08/04

About me

I have over seven years of teaching experience with special needs children in addition to my nanny experience. As a nanny, I’ve been responsible for more than one child in my care at a time. I have a valid drivers license, am very comfortable with the use of a car seat for young children, CPR certified, capable of observing signs of regular illnesses and have also had experience transporting children to and from school, play dates and after school activities. Other responsibilities included grooming, feeding, healthy meal preparation, playtime, arts and crafts projects, trips, light cleaning, laundry and potty training. I am energetic and genuinely care about children, which is why I have been in the child care field for so many years and I absolutely love working with children of all ages. My hobbies are singing and theater. If any children are passionate about the field, it would be a pleasure to help them rehearse if needed.

I truly enjoy working with parents as a team and will always provide the absolute best care for their children. I am very positive that I meet all the qualities any family would love in a nanny given my experience and dedication to child care.


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Teenagers
  • Multiples
  • Special Needs

I will be SmartSitting while...

When I'm not babysitting, I'm usually studying.

In 5 years, I hope to be...

Graduated and working with a great family.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

I would love to share my passion for theater with children if they're interested in learning about stage plays.


© 2017 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.