For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Kirsten M.


Oklahoma City University,
Bachelor of Music in Vocal Performance

Childcare Experience

Part-time babysitter
New York, NY, 04/16 - Present
Girl, age 4 months

After-School Babysitter
New York City, NY, 08/15 - 05/17
Boy and girl, ages 8 and 11

New York, NY, 04/12 - 08/13
Boy, 11 months

After-School Nanny
New York, NY, 01/12 - 10/12
Two girls, ages 7 and 9

New York, NY, 09/11 - 01/12
Two boys, ages 2 and 7

Professional Experience

Executive Assistant
New York, NY, 06/18 - Present

New York, NY, 08/13 - Present

Personal Assistant
New York, NY, 01/17 - 08/17

Early Childhood Art Teacher
New York, NY, 01/13 - 08/13

Music Teacher
Oklahoma City, OK, 01/11 - 06/11

Oklahoma City, OK, 08/09 - 05/11

About me

I moved to New York City several years ago and have been so happy to work with children while I pursue my artistic career goals. I have over 15 years of babysitting experience, and I have nannied in the city for toddlers and elementary-age children. I’ve found such joy in bringing high quality care and love into the lives of the children and families I’ve worked with. I especially enjoy incorporating music and art into our day-to-day routines and exposing children to classical music. I love to draw, sculpt, and paint with children and I can make a fresh batch of perfect Play-Doh or flubber in less than half an hour! I have experience in tutoring, as well as in the classroom, teaching art and music. I am comfortable with personal assistance, schedule management and household tasks. I am a competent cook, and especially enjoy making healthy food fun.

I am currently pursing a career in comedy, with the hopes of being an actor and writer on film and television. I'm a veteran of the NYC improv scene and can be seen performing around the city several nights a week. I also love to make music – I sing and play the guitar, ukulele, and piano. I am a runner and am currently training for the NYC Marathon. I enjoy spending as much time as possible in the park, doing yoga, attending live theater and music, and continuing to explore and discover new things in this amazing city.

I have professional child care experience with...

  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen

I will be SmartSitting while...

Performing in a musical improv show or working on writing and producing my latest web comedy sketch.

In 5 years, I hope to be...

Playing the fun best friend sidekick role on a network sitcom!

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

Singing, piano, guitar, ukulele, music theory and aural skills, improv and theatre games, music and theatre appreciation, yoga, soccer, visiting art and history museums, making short films, writing music, reading, and science.

© 2019 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.