For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Megan C.

Education

Academy of Art University,
Studied Motion Pictures and Television

Childcare Experience

Nanny, Personal Assistant
New York, NY, 09/12 - 08/16
Two girls, ages 5 and 8; one boy, age 11

Nanny, Personal Assistant
New York, NY, 01/13 - 09/14
Two boys, ages 6 and 7

Nanny, Personal Assistant
San Francisco, CA, 01/09 - 08/11
One boy, age 2; one girl, age 4

Professional Experience

Nanny, Personal Assistant
New York, NY, 08/12 - Present

About me

I am an easygoing, multifaceted caregiver in New York City who has experience working with infants to elementary age children. In addition to working in NYC, I have traveled with families and worked for families in the San Francisco Bay Area.

I have been fortunate enough to work with a wide variety of families. From arts and crafts to basketball, allergy-friendly cooking to personal assistant work, there is no childcare-related task I cannot handle. When I work with children, I strive to emphasize manners, model social skills, and foster children's individuality by encouraging their unique hobbies and interests.

I am passionate about visual and performing arts, outdoor activities, and cooking. I feel so lucky to be able to incorporate those skills on the job.

An ideal work situation would entail a family who values clear communication, structure, and respect in their personal lives as well as with respect to their household help. I am a dedicated worker who truly wants what is best not only for the children but their families as well. I love to work with children, because I remember the positive adult influences I had in my own childhood, and I would love to pay it forward and impact a young person's life.


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Teenagers

I will be SmartSitting while...

When I'm not babysitting, I'm usually enjoying all the cultural experiences New York City has to offer. I love seeing live theatre, watching football games, spending time with my family and friends, taking photographs, cooking Chamorro (Guam) food, checking out flea markets and street fairs, and spending quality time with my dog - an adorable Shiba Inu named Scout.

In 5 years, I hope to be...

In 5 years I hope to be working with a wonderful family, perfected my craft in photography, and to enjoy New York City even more as it has so much to offer. I love my life here and what I've built so far has me excited for what the future holds!

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

When I work with children, I love to incorporate drawing cartoons, playing sports (Basketball and football are my favorites), photography, cooking, craft projects, science experiments, board games, museum excursions, zoo trips, park playdates, and anything else that interest the child.


© 2017 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.