For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Sophia C.

Education

University of Bridgeport,
B.S in Health Care Administration

Norwalk Community College,
Associate of Science- Medical Office Management

Training Direct,
Certified Nurse's Aide

Childcare Experience

Part time Babysitter
Norwalk, CT, 09/14 - 11/15
Twin girls, ages 4

Full-time Nanny
Stamford, CT, 01/10 - 01/14
Three Boys ages 3, 2, 1

Part-time Nanny
Greenwich, CT, 12/12 - Present
Boy, aged 3

Part-time Babysitter
Stamford, CT, 08/14 - 05/15
Boy 3 months, Girls ages 6 and 8

Professional Experience

Nurse's Aide
Stamford, CT, 12/11 - 03/13

Daycare Teacher
Stamford, CT, 09/06 - 08/07

About me

I love being a Nanny! I come from a family where my parents were the oldest of 20, and I was always babysitting my cousins. From doing that, around the age of 10 I had decided I liked being around children and to find a part-time babysitting job. At the age of 14, I started babysitting for my neighbors who had 5 children, and that was really where I got a lot of my experience from. At the age of 17, after my neighbors moved my senior year, I got a part time job at " The Baby Cottage" as a teacher at a wonderful daycare. I knew being a Nanny in the future would be something I enjoyed doing.

Now I have been a Nanny for 8 years and love every moment. I love playing fun games and doing wonderful activities. I love going on trips to the park and picnics at the beach on sunny days. I love being able to dance around at music time at the library, or story time and just having fun. Even though I have been a Nanny for 8 years, in that time I became a Certified Nurse's Aide, and I received my Bachelor's degree. Education is a must!

In my spare time I love baking, reading and traveling. I hope to take some cooking classes and a photography class as well. All around I am a loving, happy, responsible, open minded, mature and educated Nanny who will continue chasing my dreams and the goals I have for myself. I am very excited to see what the future holds, and I hope to be able to find a loving family soon that I will be able to work with and grow a wonderful life long bond with.


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Twins
  • Multiples
  • Special Needs

I will be SmartSitting while...

Going to see a movie, traveling, baking, reading, or trying something new!

In 5 years, I hope to be...

A nanny with a wonderful family, or working as a Health Care Administrator at a Nursing home or possibly a hospital.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

The joy of reading and exploring! I also love to share my joy of using my imagination and creating wonderful things!


© 2017 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.