For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Monica A.

Education

Monroe College,
Bachelors of Science in Criminal Justice

North Eastern Academy,
High School Diploma

Childcare Experience

Paraprofessional
New York City, NY, 09/14 - 06/15
Boys and Girls, ages 13 and 14

Nanny
New York City, NY, 10/10 - 09/14
Twin Boys, age 10

Nanny
New York City, NY, 12/09 - 08/10
Boy and Girl, ages 4 and 6

Professional Experience

Teacher Assistant
New York City, NY, 09/15 - Present

Administrative Assistant
New York City, NY, 03/09 - 12/09

Merchant Marine
Tokyo, Japan, 08/07 - 03/09

About me

I am an enthusiastic outgoing individual who loves working with others. It brings me joy to know that i’m making a difference in my students' lives and that they appreciate and love working with me too. I’m a very loving and caring person. I love helping others when they are in need. This definitely starts with my family. Most of my spare time is spent with them. When I'm home I enjoy reading, playing with board games, playing cards and I also enjoy cooking new meals. I collect new recipes for all different types of foods and make it fun.

One of the most rewarding experiences I have ever had was the opportunity travel and lived over seas. I experienced Asian culture firsthand. It opened my mind to new traditions, new types of music, food, and even style of dress.

One of my best qualities is that I create a positive lively environment that inspires children to be their best. What I find most rewarding is teaching them something new that brings out each child’s unique talents. I am fluent in English and Spanish. I am also certified by the DOE in child abuse certification and reporting, school violence prevention, and paraprofessional training, which include specialization with special needs children. I have worked with kids ages 4 to 10 and have seen them grow up to age 14. I have assisted with a range of tasks from helping with homework to participating in sports activities and daily house chores. I am willing to assist with in any way I can wirh daily tasks and chores. I enjoyed working with my previous families over the last 6 years. I look forward to working with you and hope to have even more joy working with your family.


I have professional child care experience with...

  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Teenagers
  • Twins
  • Special Needs

I will be SmartSitting while...

Reading, listening to music, watching movies, taking walks in the park and spending time with my nieces and nephews.

In 5 years, I hope to be...

A speech pathologist helping children with communication disorders.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

I love to teach dancing, bike riding, interpersonal communication, smart habits, cooking, housekeeping skills and arts and crafts. I enjoy activities like educational trips to the museum, aquarium and zoo. I also like to share activities like visits to the library, playing in the park, volunteering, scavenger hunts, and baking.


© 2017 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.