For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Curmerli B.

Education

St. Francis College,
BA - Business Management
09/11 - 01/15

Childcare Experience

Part-Time Babysitter
Brooklyn, NY, 01/11 - 12/13
Girl, age 3

Part-Time Babysitter
Brooklyn, NY, 09/11 - 08/14
Boy, age 7

Professional Experience

Teacher Assistant: Children's Cooking Class
Brooklyn, New York, 01/11 - 12/13

About me

I have been privileged enough to work with kids most of my life. I've always had a big family and always took up the role of "mother hen" amongst everyone. On receiving a scholarship to come from my native country of Trinidad to attend college in the US, naturally my first job was to begin babysitting professionally.

I am a caring, loving and outgoing individual with a passion for working with children. I am great at engaging with children playfully and assisting with educating them also. I truly enjoy observing everyday progression with children, and I do love teaching children new things. I have the ability to efficiently manage more than one child at a time and I love helping children express their creativity through actually creating projects based on their level of learning.

Managing and maintaining a schedule is one of my many strengths and I am able to assist with creating a schedule also. I do have over two years of professional babysitting experience and I am also certified in Children's CPR and AED. My experience as a babysitter has also allowed me to successfully work with high profile families. I absolutely love cooking and reading with kids and I have assisted with supervising homework, research and completion of assignments for most of my babysitting career. Whether it be tutoring, bath time, bed time, or being active I simply cherish the joy of working with children. It truly brings me joy.


I have professional child care experience with...

  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Teenagers
  • Multiples

I will be SmartSitting while...

When I'm not babysitting, I am usually cooking, reading, or spending time at the gym.

In 5 years, I hope to be...

In 5 years I hope to be the owner of my own daycare or contributing to the positive development of children.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

I love to teach children to cook, I also like teaching new games and reading.


© 2017 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.