For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Brittany L.

Education

The College of Saint Rose,
B.S. in Communication Sciences and Disorders

The Sage Colleges,
M.S. in Applied Behavior Analysis

Childcare Experience

Nanny
Monroe, NY, 06/08 - 10/13
Two girls, ages 7 and 11, and one boy, age 9

Nanny
Monroe, NY, 12/12 - 10/13
One girl age 4, and one boy, age 1

Nanny
Monroe, NY, 05/12 - 07/12
Two girls, ages 4 and 6 months, and one boy, age 2

Professional Experience

Skills Trainer
Monticello, NY, 10/14 - 08/15

Teachers Associate
Monicello, NY, 10/13 - 10/14

About me

I began babysitting a little over ten years ago and since then have developed meaningful relationships with both the parents and children with whom I work. I have experience babysitting multiple children whose ages range from 6 months to 16 years old. I developed strong time management skills while transporting children to various sporting events or child development classes. Over the past two years I have worked with teenagers with developmental disabilities, specifically Autism. This previous experience taught me about the benefits of living a healthy and active lifestyle. I also learned how to use a whole foods approach to make delicious meals, ranging from breakfast smoothies to baked goods made from scratch. These lessons have helped shaped my lifestyle to be more active, by doing yoga and running, and more healthy.

I believe that it is most important to create an environment that is not only safe but encourages being creative, having fun, and learning. I learned from my previous employment experiences that it is possible to do all three at once! While I enjoy the board game playing, tent building, and arts and crafts aspect of a nannying/ babysitting job, it is also rewarding to help a child with a difficult math problem or science experiment and being able to watch children learn. Over my past ten years of experience, I have developed the reputation of being reliable by never missing a day of work.


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Teenagers
  • Twins
  • Special Needs

I will be SmartSitting while...

When I'm not babysitting, I'm usually working on receiving my masters to become a Behavior Analyst. I also enjoy outdoor activities! I am originally from upstate New York and developed a love for hiking and running. In the past two years I've started to get into yoga; I'm still learning though!

In 5 years, I hope to be...

A licensed and practicing Behavior Analyst. I have experience working with both children and teenagers with special needs and look forward to working with adults. I also hope to have children of my own by then.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

I have a strong love for reading, arts and crafts, and music. I enjoy creating fun activities that promote learning experiences for the children I work with.


© 2017 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.