For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Christina M.

Education

Princeton University,
B.A. in Anthropology
Independent Concentration in Visual Arts

Childcare Experience

Part-time babysitter
Princeton, NJ, 09/10 - 05/14
Boy, age 8; boy/girl twins, age 3; girl, age 1

Part-time babysitter
Princeton, NJ, 09/10 - 05/14
Boy, age 7; girl age 5

Professional Experience

Assistant/Cook at Battle Creek Ranch
Townsend, MT, 06/14 - 08/14

Intern in Creative Services at CBS
New York, NY, 06/13 - 08/13

Coach for Princeton Field Hockey Club
Princeton, NJ, 03/11 - 06/14

About me

I am a recent graduate of Princeton University, where I was a scholar, Division I athlete, community volunteer, youth sports coach, and babysitter. I am passionate about sports, art, and music, and I also have experience tutoring and helping children reach their school-related goals. While at Princeton, I frequently babysat for two different families, started a mentorship program in Trenton that paired Princeton students with children at Trenton public schools, and received a grant from Team USA to provide field hockey equipment and lessons to girls at the Trenton YMCA.
I love working with children because they have so much potential, and being a part of their formative years is very rewarding. I love to watch children grow into their personalities and find their passions - whether that's sports, music, or academics, I can provide support and encouragement throughout.
I am reliable, hard-working, and fun-loving! I can run around with the kids, do arts and crafts with them, and motivate and help them in all aspects of their lives. I would be a great addition to your family as I am responsible and organized. I have experience with kids of all ages, from newborn to teen. I look forward to meeting you!


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Teenagers
  • Twins

I will be SmartSitting while...

Playing music - I sing and play guitar - or playing sports! I love to go to museums, comedy shows, and local venues to see live music.

In 5 years, I hope to be...

Enrolled in or graduated from graduate school for film-making. I hope to go to Columbia within the next 2-3 years.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

I love to read with children and help them become stronger readers - bedtime stories are my favorite! I also enjoy playing sports with kids. I was a youth field hockey coach at Princeton, which was so fun.


© 2017 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.