For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Onelsis L.

Education

Bronx Community College,
Associate Degree in Science

Childcare Experience

Full-time Nanny
New York, NY, 01/12 - 01/15
1 girl, 6 months age 3

Professional Experience

TaskRabbit - Personal Assistant
New York, NY, 01/15 - 11/15

About me

I know how important it is to find the best care for your child or children, and I am positive I can provide that for you. I am a college graduate looking for a Nanny job. I would like to work as your Nanny because it is my passion to help others. I love to take care and be around children.The thing I find most rewarding about being a nanny is the fun I get to have with the children, the opportunity to be imaginative and creative, the variety offered by the job, helping children grow, explore and learn about life, the positive responses and appreciation you receive from a child. A rigid personal philosophy can only lead to problems. I respect a family's child raising beliefs and values. I understand the ability to be flexible.

I live in the Upper West side and am fluent in Spanish. I have experience tutoring young children privately in their homes when I was employed with a program named Champion Learning. My most recent childcare position was a baby girl I took care of for 3 years. I started when she was an infant and now she is almost 4!

When I have free time I like to go to the gym and spend time with my family. I would be a great match because I am hardworking, honest, punctual, caring, patient, reliable and most importantly trustworthy. I am completely open to working Monday-Friday. I am looking forward to meeting you at an interview!


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers

I will be SmartSitting while...

Spending time with my family, caring for my dog, reading books, and exercising. My family is very important to be. My grandmother is blind on one eye and I help take care of her.

In 5 years, I hope to be...

In 5 years I hope to be a business woman and a mother.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

I love the outdoors and playing with children at the park. I like doing arts and crafts, like drawing or painting. I like to read and play games.


© 2017 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.