For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Andrea T.

Education

CET CHILE,
Tourism

Manpower Institute Chile,
English

Childcare Experience

Babysitter
New York, NY, 01/11 - Present
Two girls, 6 and 9

Nanny
New York, NY, 06/15 - 09/15
1 infant, 5 months at start

Part-time Babysitter
New York, NY, 01/10 - 12/10
Boy, 4

Professional Experience

Sales supervisor Lan Airlines
Santiago, Chile, 01/98 - 10/09

Cashier
New York, NY, 03/10 - 09/11

Hostess Cubana restaurant
New York, NY, 01/10 - 06/10

About me

I have 6 years plus experience as care giver. Without knowing, I started gaining experience working with children when my mother had my youngest brother, when I was 17. I decided to start working as caregiver for children when I moved to New York City; I have taken care of children from ages ranging from 5 months old to 10 years of age. My responsibilities have included changing diapers, light cooking for the children, taking children out, helping with homework, projects and extra curricular activities after school. What I like about working with children is that I can teach my language, which is Spanish, as well as help them with their development focusing on learning and development in a fun way.

Allowing children to grow, explore and learn is a rewarding experience that keeps me excited as I continue caring for children of all ages. Working as a caregiver for children is a wonderful experience, providing opportunities to meet many families and children of all ages. I am honored to take care of the children I meet, and have a positive impact on their lives. The variety of families that request Nanny Services continues to make each day I work an interesting and fun experience. I look forward to continuing to work as a care provider as it has giving me the opportunity to network with families as well as created a working environment that is fun and productive where I feel proud to help shape our future generations.


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Twins
  • Multiples

I will be SmartSitting while...

Reading, visiting friends, working out,watching movies.

In 5 years, I hope to be...

Working with kids as a caregiver and maybe open my own baby store.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

I love to teach children spanish songs.games from my country that used to play when i was a kid and tell them stories.


© 2017 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.