For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Karen A.

Education

Hunter College,
B.A in Psychology

LaGuardia Community College,
A.A. in Social Science and Humanities

Childcare Experience

Nanny
Upper West Side, NY, 01/14 - Present
Boy, age 9

Nanny
Park Slope, NY, 03/10 - 12/13
Boy, age 9, Girl, age 4

Weekend/Datenight Nanny
Park Slope, NY, 01/14 - Present
2 boys, ages 3 and 6

Professional Experience

Secretary
Long Island, NY, 03/12 - 02/13

Teacher Assistant
Long Island City, NY, 09/10 - 08/11

Retail Sales Associate
New York, NY, 06/10 - 12/10

About me

I earned a Bachelors Degree in Psychology from Hunter College. graduating with a 3.5 GPA and on the Dean's list, accomplishments I am very proud of. Hard work really pays off! I have been a responsible nanny for six years and counting. I have been with numerous wonderful families and they all have been great. I have babysat children of all ages from newborns to teenagers. I have also worked with the YMCA as after-school counselor/teacher assistant for children.

I am a very athletic person. My parents involved me in many after-school activities growing up, including a basketball team, swimming team, soccer team, and two softball teams growing up. The list goes on from Girl scouts to dance teams; I did it all growing up. I am bilingual, fluent in verbal and written Spanish. I am a licensed driver with a clean driving record.

I am very reliable, responsible, caring and energetic. I take great pride in what I do and I take immense pride in the fact that I am being trusted with the responsibility of taking care of kids. I take care of children the way I would want someone to someday take care of mine, that's my motto. I promise if you consider me you will not be disappointed!


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Teenagers
  • Special Needs

I will be SmartSitting while...

When I am not babysitting, I am usually at the gym, exploring new places and things, and hanging out with family and friends.

In 5 years, I hope to be...

In five years I hope to be able to say I payed and graduated from a masters program debt free. I do not know how I will do it, but I do know that by that time I will have figured it out.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

I love to share my ability to teach children a second language. Being able to speak, write and read Spanish is an excellent skill that can be used for life. I am a very athletic person so naturally I am very skilled in all sports. From dribbling a basketball with your hands to dribbling a soccer ball with your feet, I can pretty much teach all the basics of any sport!


© 2017 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.