For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Koran K.

Education

Harrisburg Area Community College,
AAS in Photography

Rasmussen College,
Early Childhood Education, Child Development
(pursuing)

Childcare Experience

Part Time Nanny
New York, NY, 10/16 - Present
One boy, age 12 months

Nanny
Brooklyn, NY, 08/11 - 07/14
Two boys, ages 4 and 6

Nanny
New York, NY, 08/11 - 07/14
Two boys, ages 3 and 5

Nanny
Brooklyn, NY, 04/10 - 09/11
Girl, age 4

Professional Experience

Professional Nanny
New York, NY, 04/10 - Present

Direct Care Specialist
Lancaster, PA, 07/06 - 04/10

About me

I currently reside in the Harlem/Washington Heights area with my fiance and our 3 cats that I adore. My hobbies include photography, nutrition, art, reading, hula hooping, running, yoga, dancing, traveling and being with my friends/family/partner as much as possible. I also have an Associate's Degree in Photography and in Early Childhood Education and Child Development. I am pursuing my Bachelors (part-time online college) in Early Childhood Education and Child Development.

I have a passion for music of all genres and thoroughly enjoy discovering new artists, young and old. When I am at home the music is always on versus having a TV on. I personally believe that music is something that has the power to bring people together and to enrich the lives of young children as well. I also lead a very healthy and active lifestyle during my free time. I love to run, roller blade and hula hoop. I love planning trips all over the world for when my time allows. I was recently in Costa Rica and Spain for 3 weeks exploring all of the culture and delicious food.

Working with children is where my passion and life purpose truly are and it is something I will be doing for the rest of my life. I started babysitting at the age of 11 and it is a passion and love that has always been very natural to me. My long term goals are to teach English as a second language in a foreign country after completing my Bachelor's.


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Teenagers

I will be SmartSitting while...

When I am not babysitting or studying, I am usually traveling, attending live shows, spending time with my partner/friends/family, running, yoga, hula hooping and taking in everything that living in NYC has to offer.

In 5 years, I hope to be...

Teaching English as a Second Language to children in other countries around the world.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

I love sharing my passion for music with children. I used to play the saxophone throughout school and it also helped me to build a love for all different musical genres. I love to travel and often will travel to see some of my favorite musicians in concert when possible. I also have a love for arts & crafts and love to include fundamental development skills within the projects I complete with the children I care for.


© 2017 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.