For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Hema R.

Education

Berkeley college,
AAS in health science
BBA in Health Managemnt

Childcare Experience

After-School Nanny Part-time
New York, NY, 01/12 - 11/15
Boys ages 6 and 4; girl age 2

Nanny Full Time
New York, NY, 08/13 - 10/15
Twin girls, ages 4; Boy, age 6

Part-time Nanny
New York, NY, 08/13 - 06/16
Boys age 4, 8; Girl, age 6

Professional Experience

Part-time Cashier at Children Place
New York, NY, 06/09 - 12/11

Student Aide at Berkeley College
New York, NY, 05/10 - 12/12

Summer Teacher's Aide
Brooklyn, NY, 06/12 - 09/12

About me

I was born in Guyana and moved to the US 8 years ago. I have a college degree form Berkeley college in health management and psychology. As a young woman I knew that working as a child care provider was right for me. I adore children of all ages, I love what I do, and I love children. I am truly happy when I wake up and know I'm a childcare provider. I have over 5 years of experience including babysitting and pre-school teaching. I have worked in child care centers with a variety of ages and have babysat for many families in New York.

I am devoted to helping children thinking creatively, solving problem and respect themselves and others. I am an enthusiastic and responsible person and look forward to meeting you and that my day will begin and end with a smile.


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Teenagers
  • Twins
  • Multiples
  • Special Needs

I will be SmartSitting while...

Home with my family, puppy playing and studying, cooking, baking and enjoying the outdoors playing football.

In 5 years, I hope to be...

I wish to become a pediatric nurse.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

I enjoy taken the children to parks, libraries, and museums. Therefore, taking a child/multiple children to the pool, park, on a walk, playing in the snow or leaves, etc. is a very fun experience for me and the children as well. I helped to structure their time doing arts and crafts, which my favorite, reading, playing games and lots of imaginative playtime also I can assist with science projects as well.


© 2017 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.