For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Paula C.

Education

State University of New York (SUNY Delhi),
BBA in Hospitality Management

Hocking College,
AAB in Hotel and Restaurant Management

Childcare Experience

Mother's Helper
Savannah, GA, 06/02 - 02/03
Two boys and two girls ages 8,9,13 &14

Full-time Nanny
Brewster, NY, 03/03 - 11/08
Boy, age 1

Full-time Nanny
New York, NY, 03/09 - 07/16
Two girls, ages 4 and boy, age 1

Professional Experience

Cashier/ Hostess
Columbus, OH, 04/00 - 06/01

Human Resources Assistant
Savannah, GA, 04/02 - 03/03

About me

I adore children and it gives me great pride to see them develop into wonderful human beings. From an early age I volunteered at the Library, Vacation Bible School and other Summer Camps to help with the small children. This includes reading stories, painting, and doing other crafts, while taking care of bruises, running nose and comforting those who missed their parents.

As a full-time nanny I have worked with children of various age groups and have coached and encouraged them to reach their highest potential. My love for cooking helps me to create wonderful meals for children with dietary restrictions also for the picky eater. I have encourage the children with the parent's support to contribute to charity by doing bake sales and selling it in the building to help victims of the Tsunami. We also did lemonade stands in the summer and sent the proceeds to schools for developmentally challenged children.

As an avid reader I read to the children as often as possible and also encourage them to read. Going to the library and reading rooms became a part of our weekly routine as well as visits to the parks, museums, the zoo and going for nature walks.

I strive for personal growth and have taken several short weekend classes to hone my skills. I endeavor to meet and exceed my potential and persevere through all obstacles. As a nanny, I try to leave a positive indelible mark on the lives of the children who come under my care.


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Special Needs

I will be SmartSitting while...

When I'm not babysitting I'm usually reading, studying, or catching up on the social areas of my life.

In 5 years, I hope to be...

In 5 years I hope to be opening a day care and/or after school center for young children.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

I like to cook with children, do paper crafts, board games or just run around and have fun in the parks.


© 2017 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.