For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Natalie J.

Education

Monroe College,
Accounting

Housatonic Community College,
Early Childhood Education

Childcare Experience

Babysitter
Stratford, CT, 05/12 - Present
Girl, age 3

Babysitter/nanny
New York, NY, 08/15 - Present
Twins, boy & girl, age 5

Babysitter
New York, NY, 08/15 - Present
Girl, age 1

Professional Babysitter
New York, NY, 08/15 - Present
Infants - age 6

Professional Experience

Teacher
New York, NY, 08/15 - Present

Teacher
Bridgeport, CT, 06/07 - 08/15

About me

I have always known that any career that I chose would involve children. I've been working with children ever since I can remember. I moved to New York from a small town in CT. There, I was an infant and toddler teacher for about 9 years. I'm currently an infant and toddler teacher on the UWS. Being a caregiver allows me to not only be surrounded by children but to use my skills and experience to help develop into happy and healthy kids.

My family and friends have always called me the baby whisperer and I think that is because children respond instinctively to my nurturing and positive energy. I have found over the years that using my upbeat and outgoing personality makes it possible to get children to complete tasks that they may not want to do or would resist if it is presented to them in a more stern fashion.

While being fun and a cheerleader for kids is a big part of my job, it is equally important that I'm calm, reassuring and loving when a child needs me to be. My ability to provide the security and feeling of safety for children is perhaps one of my greatest strengths.

I have an ability to establish emotional connections with people very quickly which has allowed me to not only to determine the emotional needs of the children I care for, but also helps me be in tune with the needs of the family and offer assistance or suggestions when appropriate.


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Teenagers
  • Twins
  • Multiples
  • Special Needs

I will be SmartSitting while...

Spending time with family and friends, playing the piano, traveling

In 5 years, I hope to be...

Married with children, finished with school

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

Music and movement, arts and craft, baby yoga, French (Creole)


© 2017 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.