For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Katarina L.

Education

The City College Of New York,
B.A. in Theater Arts

Childcare Experience

Occasional Babysitter
New York, NY, 09/15 - 02/16
Girls, 8 and 5, boy, 3

Part-time Babysitter
New York, NY, 08/14 - Present
Girl, age 8

After-school Babysitter
New York, NY, 04/16 - 05/16
Three boys, 13 and twins, 11

Part-time Babysitter
New York, NY, 10/15 - Present
Girl, age 8, and boy, age 12

Hampton Country Day Camp
East Hampton, NY, 06/14 - 08/14
Girls, age 6

Professional Experience

Events Team Member
New York, NY, 12/12 - Present

Crabtree and Evelyn Supervisor
New York, NY, 10/15 - 05/16

About me

I am a New York based babysitter and actress! Working with kids is an incredibly inspiring and rewarding experience that I am very passionate about. Being able to work with a child and teach them a new skill, share a new experience, and have a positive impact on their lives is super exciting!

I am enthusiastic, patient, responsible, and very friendly! Having worked in theater for over 10 years, I love to create a warm yet disciplined environment where kids can feel comfortable to explore creativity, what they are passionate about, and learn to build great social and leadership skills. I really enjoy teaching children and find that the best way to for children to learn is through interactive, hands on experience. I have worked with the ages between 3 and 13 and have very good organizational skills, people skills, and tactics that help to ensure that all activities and scheduled events run according to plan. I also worked at Hampton Country Day Camp and Renaissance Kid Camp where I gained experience in looking after numerous children at once. Because of this, I am very secure in handling at least 4 children at a time and have no issue when it comes to taking children to crowded public areas. I strive to create lasting, fun, respectful relationships to ensure that everything is safe and secure but also enjoyable!


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Teenagers
  • Twins
  • Multiples

I will be SmartSitting while...

Singing, acting, writing, reading, exploring, traveling, enjoying nature, seeing friends and family.

In 5 years, I hope to be...

Working professionally in my field and enforcing the importance of the arts in our education system.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

Arts and crafts, music, sports (soccer, softball, volleyball etc.) acting games, learning about nature, baking, going to museums, parks, amusement parks.


© 2017 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.