For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Veronika P.

Education

Hunter College,
B.A. Psychology

Childcare Experience

Full-time Nanny
New York, NY, 09/13 - 08/16
One girl, age 4

Full Time Nanny
Brooklyn, NY, 04/08 - 06/11
One girl, age 5, and one boy, age 8

Part-time Child Care Services
Wolfeboro, Baltimore, New York, NH, MD, NY, 09/04 - 03/08
Boys and girls, ages 3-12

Professional Experience

Business Assistant
New York, NY, 08/11 - 05/13

About me

While growing up the youngest of five children has had its perks, I have always wanted a little sister. Being that my mother was in her 40s when she had me, the chance of a sixth was highly unlikely. Not being one to settle with my circumstances I used this desire to inspire my work career. Since this decision I have been welcomed into the homes of several wonderful families. Not only have I had little sisters but also little brothers.

I graduated from Hunter College with a Bachelor's in Psychology with a focus on child development. I have worked with children of school age (3 and up). My priority with children is helping them grow into confident, self aware, happy young men and women. I am also a trained jeweler, and arts & craft are among my favorite activities to do with children. I believe it breeds confidence, focus and wholesome joy. Crafting also sparks creativity and can make people of all ages aware of talents and determination that may not have realized they had. Another of my favorite activities (with or without a child), is reading. I think there is something to learn from people of all ages. I love taking time out for us to both read and then discuss what we have learned. I am excited to move on in this journey and meet another little sister and/or brother!


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Teenagers
  • Twins
  • Multiples

I will be SmartSitting while...

Crafting or hanging out with friends/family at a new restaurant. I also love movies.

In 5 years, I hope to be...

In New York with my own private practice, counseling pre-teens and couples.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

Jewelry design, arts and crafts, reading. I am also quite into sports. I love basketball, soccer and tennis. I love teaching children about games and activities that were popular when I was younger.


© 2017 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.