For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Paige G.

Education

University of Alabama in Huntsville,
B.A. In Elementary Education k-6

Childcare Experience

Camp Counselor/helper
Wichita, KS, 05/10 - 08/10
Girls ages 8-12

Church children's intern
Madison, AL, 05/11 - 08/11
Kids, ages Infant-12

After school care director
Madison, AL, 08/11 - 01/12
Kids, ages 5-12

Nanny
Madison, AL, 08/11 - 01/12
Girl 4, boy 2

Professional Experience

Student teacher
Madison, AL, 01/11 - 05/11

Receptionist
Birmingham, AL, 02/12 - 02/13

3rd grade teacher
Birmingham, AL, 02/13 - 05/13

2nd grade teacher
Birmingham, AL, 08/13 - 05/16

About me

I grew up in the state of Alabama where my childcare experience began at a young age. Being the oldest of three, I was looking after my brothers when my parents were running errands or on a date. At the age of 12, I was CPR certified and began babysitting for friends of the family. I might add that I also had a wonderful school teacher at this time who really encouraged me to dream big! Knowing he had such an impact on me, allowed me to think I could do the same. I continued to babysit for family and friends on weekends and through the summers.

Part of the dreams that teacher encouraged was soccer. I love soccer! I played through high school and then later received a scholarship to play in college. I went to the University of Alabama in Huntsville and took this as an opportunity to study what I loved. I studied Elementary Education and became a certified teacher k-6.

After I graduated college I married my husband. We stayed in Huntsville, Alabama for about six months. During this time I was an after school care director and I nannied for a family all day on Tuesdays and Thursdays. I loved both of these jobs. The after school care job was great because it gave me the opportunity to grow as an educator. The nanny job was wonderful because I was able to grow with the family. I love that family and still keep in touch.

We then moved to Birmingham, Alabama, and this is where I became a full-time teacher. I taught 3rd grade and then 2nd grade for a combination of 3 1/2 years. I loved my job. I love helping children grow in academia and become confident human beings!

We are now enjoying our current adventure in New York, and I hope to work and grow with an awesome family again!


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen

I will be SmartSitting while...

At home spending time with my husband and dog; spending time with friends; at church

In 5 years, I hope to be...

A mom and a teacher.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

Almost anything they want to learn! I am partial to soccer.


© 2017 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.