For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Ingrid M.

Education

The Academy of Economic Studies of Moldova,
Master's degree in Banking

Childcare Experience

Driving nanny
New York,, NY, 04/16 - 08/16
Four girls, ages 14, 10, 6 and 3

Nanny
Brooklyn, NY, 02/12 - 03/16
Girl, 4, boy, 2 months, newborn twin girls

Nanny
New York, NY, 03/11 - 01/12
Boy, age 2

Professional Experience

Nanny
New York, NY, 03/11 - 08/16

About me

I have a high emotional quotient and get on well with kids. Several years ago, I realized my natural instinct and decided to base my career on it. Since then, there has been no looking back. I have been a nanny for over five years and I have enjoyed every bit of it. I have gained valuable experience working with children in all stages of development from infancy through the teenage years. I have a genuine passion for children; something about their youthful energy and unique imaginations strikes a playful note inside me. I love being able to share in their happiness and hopefully bring more smiles to their faces.

As a nanny, I have worked live-in for a family with a 2-year-old boy, full-time live-out for a family, first with a preschool aged girl and infant boy, and then with their newborn twin girls, as well as a driving nanny for a family of four very active professional skaters, between ages 3 - 14. I am very dedicated to consistency when it comes to matters of nurturing and always strive to be on the same page as parents and other caregivers.

The early years of a child's life are busy. I believe learning is happening all the time and is interwoven through all developmental domains. These include: physical, social/ emotional, cognitive and communication. Therefore, my goal is to make this ongoing learning experience safe, positive and fun, nurturing the whole child as I strive to guide them into the next stage of development with confidence in themselves and an excitement for continued learning.

Children need the assurance of being loved and cared for while they are enjoying an educational environment. Teaching children is my passion. Security and trust are very important components as well, of my relationship with each child.


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Teenagers
  • Twins

I will be SmartSitting while...

Going to the gym, riding my bike, swimming, bowling, skating. Going to different concerts, shows, museums and many other activities that keep me physically active and creative.

In 5 years, I hope to be...

Have earned my degree in Early Childhood Education and to pursue a nanny career.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

Puzzles, reading, construction, painting, singing, dancing, gardening, working with construction paper/ origami and many other creative activities and sport skills.


© 2017 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.