For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Kelli O.

Education

State University of Maringá - BRAZIL,
Liberal Arts - Languages (Portuguese/English)

Childcare Experience

Full-Time Nanny
New York, NY, 05/16 - 06/17
One boy, age 3month-old to 16month-old

FULL-TIME Nanny
new york, NY, 06/16 - 06/17
1 boy, age 13 months old

Part-Time Babysitter
New York, NY, 01/14 - 02/15
Twins, 6 month-old boy and girl

Part-Time Babysitter
New York, NY, 03/14 - 07/14
Boy, age 5

Part-Time Babysitter
New York, NY, 11/13 - 08/14
Boy, age 7 months

Full-Time Nanny
New York, NY, 08/14 - 08/15
Boy, age 4 months

Full-Time Nanny
New York, NY, 08/15 - 05/16
Twin Boys, age 2.5

Professional Experience

Teacher Assistant
Maringá, Brazil, 03/11 - 03/12

About me

I am a professional childcare provider with experience taking care of children from infancy to school age. To me there is nothing more rewarding than seeing children develop and, in the process, seeing their little personalities coming to life. I have been blessed with having the opportunity to work with many great families who have entrusted me with the most important and precious people in their life. I truly value the partnership between caregiver and family, working as a team where my strengths can be used to help children develop to their best potential.

I have a degree in Liberal Arts and I worked as a teacher assistant for about one year and I used to volunteer helping taking care of kids during my church services as well. I am very skilled in supervising and caring for children of all ages. This includes bathing, dressing/changing diaper and nourishing. Moreover, I am well versed in managing children’s day-to-day activities, meals, rest periods, cleaning, laundry, playtime, transportation and homework.
I am trustworthy, very responsible, calm/patient, have a huge heart, hardworking, love being active, sweet personality and I truly enjoy being around children.


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Twins

I will be SmartSitting while...

Reading, listening to music and spending time with my adorable dog!

In 5 years, I hope to be...

I’m really excited about the job I do today, taking care of children, and my number one goal is to do the best I can. Having said that, if down the line there’s an opportunity for advancement and I’ve proven that I have not only the skills and experience needed for it, then I would be very interested as well.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

I'd love to teach some basic Portuguese to your child and have a lot of fun doing some crafts, reading some wonderful stories, singing along and enjoying the weather outside at the park, playground or socializing in a play date.


© 2017 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.