For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Lhemi S.

Education

Minnesota State Univeristy Moorhead,
B.Sc. in Health Service Administration
Minor in Comm. Health & Mgmt

Childcare Experience

Steady Weekend Babysitter
New York, NY, 01/14 - 11/16
Age 3

Steady After School Babysitter
New York, NY, 09/14 - Present
Ages, 4-6

Steady After School Babysitter
New York, NY, 09/16 - Present
Age 6

Steady Part Time
New York, NY, 09/16 - Present
Age, 13 months

Professional Experience

Steady Weekend Babysitter
NY, , 01/14 - Present

Steady After School Babysitter
NY, , 09/14 - Present

Steady After School Part time
NY, , 09/16 - Present

Steady Part Time Toddler Babysitter
NY, , 09/16 - 11/16

About me

My first babysitting job must have been taking care of my siblings who were not much younger. However, being the eldest sibling in the family, the responsibility just fell to me without someone really asking me to take it on. I grew up in a boarding school in Kathmandu City and boarding school came with a lot of responsibility and that also meant growing -up around a lot of younger children who went to the same boarding school.

I hold a undergraduate degree from a US university and have been living in New York City for the past 4 and half years. I have been working as a part time nanny with multiple families in New York City for over 2 years.

I have experience working with children aged 13 months to 6 years olds. I love doing art projects with children and I love engaging in the project along with the them. I am a very active person and love any sort of outdoor activities. I enjoy cooking and food photography. I have always been around children and love working with them. I believe in working with families in partnership while caring after their children. I am super flexible and always willing to learn more. I believe every family & child is different.

I am also a sewing enthusiast who loves anything that has to do with arts and crafts. I will always have some kind of fun project waiting for the children.


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Multiples

I will be SmartSitting while...

Cooking, sewing, photography

In 5 years, I hope to be...

Working with a fun -filled family!

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

Arts & Crafts - Paper, felt, play-doh,etc. Cooking, baking


© 2017 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.